Metal Detector Reviews

One of the top questions we receive at Kellyco is: which metal detector should I buy? Read over thousands of our metal detector reviews written by real customers to help you find the best metal detector or accessories. See below for more metal detector reviews.

Set Ascending Direction
  1. <
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4
  6. 5
  7. >
Minelab Minelab 11" DD Smart Coil (Equinox) Review by Betty (Posted on July 28, 2021)
★★★★★
Minelab 11

The coil on my Equinox 800 works great but unfortunately the ears where the shaft attaches is super thin. I've had my detector only 6 months and always clean, dry and store it inside after each use. Today one of the two attachments has broken in half. It's very disappointing based on the cost of the product and the fact that I only use it about 6 or 7 times per month.

View Product Page

Anaconda Anaconda NX-6 Long Handle 36" Shovel Review by Jack (Posted on July 16, 2021)
★★★★★
Anaconda NX-5 Standard 36

Bought this to replace my lesche ground shark shovel because it sucked... Even though it's pretty pricey for a shovel, I have to say that it's worth it. Frickin solid and strong so far. I've been pretty rough on it and no bends or breaks yet.

View Product Page

Nokta | Makro Nokta Makro SP24 9.5" x 5" Black Search Coil (for Simplex+) Review by Travis (Posted on July 15, 2021)
★★★★★
Nokta Makro SP24 Search Coil for Nokta Makro Simplex+ Metal Detector

The youtuber’s were right. This coil is a must have for the simplex. Ive hunted with the stock coil for about a year with great success, but this coil has been pointing targets the stock never did. I can’t attest to depth differences, but if you use the coil as it was designed for, you should be impressed. If you want deep targets, get a bigger coil.

View Product Page

Garrett Garrett 15" Supersluice Gold Pan Review by Joe (Posted on July 10, 2021)
★★★★★
Garrett 15

I will be greatly honored to try this amazing gold pan out soon, the construction of it is amazing and sturdy as well as tuff and durable not to mention the shipping was awesome and fast thanks Kellyco you are amazing

View Product Page

BLU3 BLU3 Nemo Dive System (with extra battery) Review by Southern Relics (Posted on July 9, 2021)
★★★★★
A view of the BLU3 Nemo diving apparatus

I had a great opportunity to test this unit for a time, and I will say that it is a fantastic device to use for metal detecting shallow swimming areas. I used it in my local lakes in SC, and was able to find three rings with my metal detector at nearly 8 feet deep on each find. Without having the Nemo I probably would not have been able to maintain stability in the water with a full size detector and sandscoop to find them. Scuba diving is great for treasure hunting, but the Blu3 Nemo surely has a place in shallow beaches and swimming areas. It would even work great for gold dredging in creeks and shallow rivers as well. I found that each battery would last around 90 minutes if I was swimming around 5-8 feet during my dives. Great product!!

View Product Page

White's White's Ground Hawg Shovel Review by Moe (Posted on July 4, 2021)
★★★★★
White's Ground Hawg Shovel 6010074 Image 1

I researched shovels for detecting, can you believe that LOL. Anyway I've used it for digs and recently I used it while building a wood ramp for my shed, and I had to find something to push and pry boards so they would be even. I'm a big guy and had to push hard on the shovel when screwing boards in. It's one tough shovel. No way it's going to break or bend. I just proved it. If I lost it, I'd be on the hunt for a new one.

View Product Page

CKG Scoops CKG Tank Sand Scoop for Metal Detecting Review by Kelvin (Posted on July 2, 2021)
★★★★★
CKG Tank Sand Scoop for Metal Detecting - Side View

This is super heavy duty scoop, strong and durable. Working well on wet send. Highly recommended

View Product Page

Minelab Minelab Excalibur II Metal Detector with 10" Search Coil Review by Pete (Posted on June 29, 2021)
★★★★★
Minelab Excalibur II Metal Detector shown with wired Headphones and

I have been out on around 10 trips with the Excalibur II. The first few trips all I found was junk, lots of pull tabs, bottle caps and random aluminum. We went to Florida for a few weeks and have been hitting the beaches here. Again First few trips mostly junk. I have been learning the tones and where to dig. It just takes practice. Found a dime in wet sand at 20 inches! Yesterday found my first sterling silver ring, it was around 18 inches deep. The Excalibur is a great machine.

View Product Page

Sito Sito Scoops 8" Standard Sand Scoop with Sharp Front (V1) Review by Dwayne (Posted on June 22, 2021)
★★★★★
200mm Standard Sand Scoop with Sharp Front (V1)

I purchased this wanting a bigger scoop, with everything out of stock, I picked this scoop and with the carbon fiber handle is still out of stock, I purchased a four foot wooden handle from Home Depot.

This thing is practically indestructible to say the least, but total weight is just a little over 5.5 lbs (with handle).

As another reviewer said, don't plan to carry it very far, especially if you have been digging in wet sand.

View Product Page

CKG Scoops CKG Tank Sand Scoop for Metal Detecting Review by Pete (Posted on June 22, 2021)
★★★★★
CKG Tank Sand Scoop for Metal Detecting - Side View

Shipping was fast. Sand Scoop Looks great. Attached it to a wooden handle. Tightened it down very tight. One of the U-bolts threading stripped. After two uses the bolts had slipped, so retightened it. The stripped U-bolts broke. Went to hardware store to buy new U-bolts could not find the size supplied with the scoop. Bought U-bolts that were stainless steel and a little more robust then the ones provided with the scoop. Had to drill holes in the scoop to accommodate the new U-bolts. Reattached handle and it is holding. Overall the scoop is great and works well. Wish the hardware (U-Bolts) had been a little bit better.

View Product Page

  1. <
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4
  6. 5
  7. >