Equinox 600 & 800:
$100 in Instant Savings

Metal Detector Reviews

One of the top questions we receive at Kellyco is: which metal detector should I buy? Read over thousands of our metal detector reviews written by real customers to help you find the best metal detector or accessories. See below for more metal detector reviews.

Set Ascending Direction
  1. <
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4
  6. 5
  7. >
Bounty Hunter Bounty Hunter Pinpointer Review by Bullseye Bob (Posted on September 27, 2022)
★★★★★
Bounty Hunter Pinpointer BHPIN Image 1

My Bloodhound can pin point better then this garbage.

View Product Page

Anderson Detector Shafts Neptune Carbon Fiber Travel Two-Piece Scoop Handle Review by Brent (Posted on September 26, 2022)
★★★★★

Generally speaking, this is a great shaft for your sand scoop. It splits in two making it ideal for tossing in your trunk and it’s nice and sturdy for when the ground is partially frozen or just not cooperating. Now to the downsides. First, this thing is smoooooth. I ended up adding an ATV handle I found online to give me extra leverage. Next, the threads don’t hold that well. I’d take this over the alternative of it getting stuck together, but it can be annoying at times.

In all, I’d buy this one again. I’d just make sure to modify it again too.

View Product Page

Minelab Minelab CTX 3030 Standard Metal Detector with Wireless Headphones Review by Brad (Posted on September 16, 2022)
★★★★★
Minelab CTX 3030 Standard-with Wireless Headphones and Free 17

how about I give you the first $2500 I find to get this now? it's so nice and definitely worth it and will pay for itself!

View Product Page

White's White's Ground Hawg Shovel Review by PA digger (Posted on August 27, 2022)
★★★★★
White's Ground Hawg Shovel 6010074 Image 1

Okay I know my summary of my review is somewhat strange seeing how I actually broke the shovel. i had it for about 4 years and is actually designed well just not for a 280 lb person behind it. Once it has a kink bend it’s pretty much done. I would still recommend with caution on use. I was pleased with its performance and design.

View Product Page

Minelab Minelab Large Padded Detector Carry Bag with Pocket Review by Jane (Posted on August 25, 2022)
★★★★★
Large Padded Detector Carry Bag with Pocket

I have had several occasions to order from kellyco as gifts for my best friend. Each phone call I have made has given me excellent above and beyond service.thank you for such valued employees. Not used yet it is a surprise present so I have no doubt it will be awesome

View Product Page

Sito Sito Scoops 8" Standard Sand Scoop with Sharp Front (V1) Review by PRitt (Posted on August 25, 2022)
★★★★★
200mm Standard Sand Scoop with Sharp Front (V1)

Heavy seems to be the reoccuring theme with this scoop. I've had it almost 2 years, It is very heavy, it fact some days I take my wife's CKG scoop as it ways about half but it still looks like the day I bought (Oct 2020). No rust or anything else. I just purchased an Anderson Neptune 45" x 1 1/2" carbon fiber handle to replace my wood handle hoping it would be lighter (wrong, 3 oz heavier). Oh well, at least it will float better now. I give it 4 1/2 stars

View Product Page

Nokta | Makro Nokta The Legend Pro-Pack Metal Detector Review by Brad (Posted on August 20, 2022)
★★★★★
Nokta Makro The Legend Pro Pack Metal Detector - Pre-Order Now with Metal Detector Shaded with Question Marks on Rocky Beach Background with Autumn Orange Leaves and Sky Visible  Reservation

For the price, is the best you can get!
Wife sais I have to hit the lotto to get it though... good luck to you also!

View Product Page

Fisher Fisher 1280X Aquanaut Metal Detector with 8" Search Coil Review by The Pirate (Posted on August 20, 2022)
★★★★★
Fisher 1280X Aquanaut Metal Detector with 8

I have used and reviewed most underwater metal detectors made. I underwater and Shallow water detected since approximately 1984'. I have found the Fisher 1280 X w the 8" coil to be the Best and most versatile UW detector made.
I tested several other UW detector brands. And have found when in the water being rugged and of simple use a great asset. One reason is the ability to set the detection and go. UW you don't have time to "anyalize" your target. Best results come from discrimination and recovery of the target quickly.
The 1280 X is a very rugged detector and is simp!e to use. The tone on targets is wear it works out great. The 8" coil will be the best option when searching trashy area's that contain high value target's like rings and jewelry amongst wind blown trash on the bottom of lake or sea bed in front of Resort Area's. Were a 10" coil will make it difficult to separate target's. make sure to use a coil cover. The constant dragging of the coil on the water bottom will cause the coil the wear through. Keep extra covers. I use a hand bui!t scoop w a pipe insulation on it covered w plumbers tape. The Scoop will float upright allowing you to be able to find it easier should you let go of it. It will not fall to the bottom. The 1280 has a belt clip which is very handy. I will attach it to my waist or chest depending on what I am doing. Unless I am doing a quick shallow water hunt up to my waist and will leave it assembled. I used this model for well over 15 years almost every day in the summer months. Before I purchased a second and 3rd being the 1280x w 10" for large sandy areas w almost nobtrash. And the CZ 21 Quick Silver for minerlized areas in N Ca. . But this model helped me to recover well over 22lbs of Silver Coins. And over 1120 rings, Bracelets , Gold and Silver Chains , other Items All along California. Other handy item is I was able to use the handy Hard Case to lock it and bring it w me on trips to the Caribbean, Alaska, East Coast .
In creeks,Rivers,Lakes,Swimming holes across America and abroad.
By far the best well made UW detector. If you want to waste time anylizing targets with other detectors you can spend more $ on a more expensive one. Or quickly recover targets and go through them later to find the high value target's. It about quick recovery of targets. The Separate Battery Compartment and Sealed electronics is a Very big plus in waves. Nothing worse then ending a trip because the seal failed on your detector and getting your electronics wet. Ruining you detector and you day.
Good Luck . Happy Hunting.
The Pirate

View Product Page

Fiskars Fiskars Ultra-Light Knee Pads Review by Limestone Cowboy (Posted on July 28, 2022)
★★★★★
Fiskars Green Ultra Light Knee Pads on White Background with Black Straps

I’ve tried so many different knee pads it ridiculous. They are always uncomfortable! Either sliding down, rubbing your legs, or just downright cumbersome. These fiskars are super light and stay exactly where I want them to be! I actually forget I have them on! If looking for knee pads I highly recommend these!

View Product Page

Nokta | Makro Nokta The Legend Pro-Pack Metal Detector Review by Tim (Posted on July 28, 2022)
★★★★★
Nokta Makro The Legend Pro Pack Metal Detector - Pre-Order Now with Metal Detector Shaded with Question Marks on Rocky Beach Background with Autumn Orange Leaves and Sky Visible  Reservation

The detector arrived super fast!

View Product Page

  1. <
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4
  6. 5
  7. >