Day 8 of 12 Days of Christmas.
10% Off Sluice Goose Goldrop

Metal Detector Reviews

One of the top questions we receive at Kellyco is: which metal detector should I buy? Read over thousands of our metal detector reviews written by real customers to help you find the best metal detector or accessories. See below for more metal detector reviews.

Set Ascending Direction
  1. <
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4
  6. 5
  7. >
Kellyco Bundle Garrett Ace Apex Metal Detector with Wireless Headphones Bravo Bundle Review by Bojoboy (Posted on November 13, 2021)
★★★★★
Garrett ACE Bundle B

Dave from Kelleyco and Helda from Garrett got me straight with a slight issue with my Apex I'm still singing thier praise. I have not had such excellent experience with customer before. Excellent beginner machine too.
THX Team for the get it done attitude.

Bojoboy N S.C.

View Product Page

DetectorPro DetectorPro Gray Ghost Ultimate Catch-All Pouch Review by Brent (Posted on November 12, 2021)
★★★★★
DetectorPro Gray Ghost Ultimate Catch-All Pouch on White Background

This pouch perfectly fits my pinpointer, a GPS unit, a cleaning brush, and a full day of finds/garbage. The mesh bottom is great when detecting the beach.

View Product Page

Grave Digger Tools Grave Digger Tools 27" Nemesis Blood Red T-Handle Shovel Review by Brent (Posted on November 12, 2021)
★★★★★

I got this for trips to CO (I live in MA, so will need to pack it). It serves the purpose, but I just can’t get good leverage on the handle unless I’m kneeling. If you’re traveling, this is a good option. If you aren’t, get something bigger.

View Product Page

Grave Digger Tools Grave Digger Tools 36" Tombstone Blood Red T-Handle Shovel Review by Gettinrings (Posted on November 4, 2021)
★★★★★

I have purchased a Minelab Excalibur and a Minelab Equinox 800 on two different orders.
Both arrived very quickly and where packaged nice.
I did have a couple of issues with the Equinox 800..
Coil ears broke off and it drowned at the lake .....
On both issues I called the great staff at Kellyco and was taken care of very fast !!
When the Equinox 800 got water in the control pod it was one month OUT of warranty... it was replaced at NO CHARGE to me.. EVEN THOUGH IT WAS OUT OF WARRANTY !!!!!!
Kellyco will always be the only place I purchase all my metal detectors from.
Great job ❤️

View Product Page

Nokta | Makro Nokta Makro Pointer Waterproof Pinpointer Review by Southern Relics (Posted on November 3, 2021)
★★★★★
Nokta Makro Pointer on White Background with Box, Belt Sheath and 2 Orange Cases

I purchased this pinpointer for my son to use, but I find myself using it also at times. I love that it is waterproof to 3 feet. This ensures that if I am in rainy conditions or on the edge of a water area like a river, that I can dip it in the water and not worry about it shorting out. I love the sensitivity settings and the two coil covers that comes with it. Great product, and super fast shipping from Kellyco.

View Product Page

Nokta | Makro Nokta Makro PulseDive 2-in-1 Scuba Detector and Pinpointer - Yellow Review by Southern Relics (Posted on November 3, 2021)
★★★★★
Nokta Makro Pulsedive Scuba Detector 2-in-1 with Coil Cover Gaskets Lanyard Charging Cable Box Holster Land Cap Pointer End and Pointer Cover on White Background

This is one product that I use every time I am detecting year round. If I’m relic hunting, I’m using the pinpointer part. If I’m in the water, I have the coil attached to it for canvassing the ocean/lake floor. I have been using the PulseDive for over two years and it hasn’t skipped a beat. It’s rugged and can take the elements, hot, cold or wet. The carry case is awesome too. When I go to the beach, it all fits nicely in the case and packs in my vehicle easily.

View Product Page

Nokta | Makro Nokta Makro SP22 DD 8.5" Black Search Coil (for Simplex+) Review by Southern Relics (Posted on November 2, 2021)
★★★★★
Nokta Makro SP22 DD Search Coil 8.5

This coil works great. After some field testing it and using it for a couple months I have figured out that it will easily pick up a coin-size object about 8-9 inches easy with a consistent tone on the Simplex. This coil is great in parks and yards where there is lots of trash in the ground.
Super fast shipping by Kellyco as always.

View Product Page

Nokta | Makro Nokta Makro 2.4GHz Wireless Headphones - Green Edition Review by Southern Relics (Posted on November 2, 2021)
★★★★★
Nokta Makro 2.4GHz Wireless Headphones - Green Edition

When I first bought my simplex I did not buy these wireless headphones. But then I got tired of dealing with a wired set that I had.
Man I really like these. They are easy to sync to the Simplex. And even better, they can also pair to the PulseDive when I am using it as a pinpointer!
The battery life in these last more than 20 hrs by my field testing. That’s easily two days of digging without recharging! That’s great!
The shipping was fast as always.

View Product Page

Nokta | Makro Nokta Makro Waterproof Headphones (Kruzer Series / Simplex) Review by Southern Relics (Posted on November 2, 2021)
★★★★★
Waterproof Headphones (KRUZER Series)

I have these for my Simplex. The Simplex has a volume control on it, and is very handy when under water. I have had these phones completely submerged while I was finding targets in beach areas of the lakes near my house. These headphones are comfortable and have great sound.
In the winter these would be great for keeping your ears warm while digging in the cold weather.

View Product Page

Nokta | Makro Nokta Makro 13.5x12.5" SP35 Search Coil Black (Simplex) Review by Southern Relics (Posted on November 2, 2021)
★★★★★
Nokta Makro 13.5x12.5

Wow is all I can say! This coil is a BEAST and can penetrate the ground to get those deep targets without a problem.
I have already found targets that the stock coil or 22 or 24 coils would not pick up.
I even found my water line with it in the front yard that was 15 inches down! Thankfully I didn’t bust it as I dug down lol.
It is a little bit heavier than the stock coil, which can make for a tiresome day of swinging it.
If you can get past the added few ounces in weight, and if you want to go deeper and pick up more targets than any other coil can reach, then get this coil.

View Product Page

  1. <
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4
  6. 5
  7. >