New Garrett ACE Apex Bundles with Raider Coil Have Arrived!
Shop All Raider Bundles

Metal Detector Reviews

One of the top questions we receive at Kellyco is: which metal detector should I buy? Read over thousands of our metal detector reviews written by real customers to help you find the best metal detector or accessories. See below for more metal detector reviews.

Set Ascending Direction
  1. <
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4
  6. 5
  7. >
Kellyco Bundle Minelab Spring Back into Detecting Bundle Review by Gerald (Posted on April 18, 2021)
★★★★★
Minelab Equinox 800 with Digging Accessories and Handbook

I wanted to upgrade from my Bounty Hunter Land Ranger Pro to the Minelab Equinox 800. I was lucky enough to get in on the Spring Bundle. It got to me in 2 days here in Oklahoma, that is very fast. Everything in the bundle was top notch. I had never shopped with Kellyco before. It has been an awesome experience. I now am out learning my machine. I chose Kellyco because of all the YouTube reviews. I am glad I did.

View Product Page

Bounty Hunter Bounty Hunter Headphones Review by myckey22 (Posted on April 15, 2021)
★★★★★
Bounty Hunter Headphones H Image 1

I have been detecting for over 30 yrs with many incredible finds. Mostly Garrett, but with the bounty hunter line its a step up in quality signal soundings at the gold setting.

View Product Page

Kellyco Kellyco Gloves for Metal Detecting Review by Nathan (Posted on April 7, 2021)
★★★★★
Kellyco Gloves for Metal Detecting

Great quality gloves. They just don't fit my large hands. If you're tall and have larger than the average person's hands, chances are they will be tight.

View Product Page

Minelab Minelab 12V Gel Cell Auto Charger (GPX / SD Series) Review by Doug (Posted on April 6, 2021)
★★★★★
Minelab Auto Charger 12v Gel Cell (SD / GPX Series) 03020023 Image 1

It might help to clarify "12V Gel Cell Auto Charger" refers only to *input* source voltage (such as plugging into a vehicle 12V source). From the specs above, someone might get the idea this only charges 12V Gel Cell's instead of 6V Gel Cell's for Minelab GPX/SD series detectors. The only place 6V is mentioned, is the label on the charger itself.

View Product Page

Bounty Hunter Bounty Hunter Pinpointer Review by Dewey (Posted on April 1, 2021)
★★★★★
Bounty Hunter Pinpointer BHPIN Image 1

I got this pin pointer as party of a Bounty Hunter Land Star complete kit. I thought I would never use it. However, I was new to metal detectors. This has become the 2nd most used piece I own. This is not a magic wand. It's entire function is to do exactly what people are complaining about. It detects the object when you're right on top of it. Thus the name...pin point. If you'd like something with a slightly larger range to help find things, I can say that a security hand wand will work for that. I use one myself sometimes before moving to the pin pointer.

View Product Page

Bounty Hunter Bounty Hunter Pinpointer Review by Dewey (Posted on April 1, 2021)
★★★★★
Bounty Hunter Pinpointer BHPIN Image 1

I got this pin pointer as party of a Bounty Hunter Land Star complete kit. I thought I would never use it. However, I was new to metal detectors. This has become the 2nd most used piece I own. This is not a magic wand. It's entire function is to do exactly what people are complaining about. It detects the object when you're right on top of it. Thus the name...pin point. If you'd like something with a slightly larger range to help find things, I can say that a security hand wand will work for that. I use one myself sometimes before moving to the pin pointer.

View Product Page

Minelab Minelab Vanquish 340 Metal Detector Review by Jbry (Posted on March 31, 2021)
★★★★★
Minelab Vanquish 340 Metal Detector shown in full view from Kellyco Metal Detectors

The best budget detector out there right now since the Tesoro Compadre

View Product Page

Omega Mill OmegaMill Relic Elite Metal Detecting Finds Pouch Review by Matt (Posted on March 19, 2021)
★★★★★

I ordered this product because it says it fits a 48 inch waist. I am 42 in the waist and it just barely fits me. I like the bag but I rarely use it because it is tight and has no more adjustment.

View Product Page

Kellyco Kellyco Sifter Finds Pouch for Metal Detecting Review by Guest (Posted on March 18, 2021)
★★★★★
Kellyco Sifter Finds Pouch (New Logo 7.24.20)

Great pouch with a lot of room. I love the mesh on the bottom because all the dirt falls out.

View Product Page

Nokta | Makro Nokta Makro Simplex+ Metal Detector with Wireless Headphones Review by Bulldog detecting (Posted on March 17, 2021)
★★★★★
Nokta Makro Simplex+ Metal Detector with Wireless Headphones from Kellyco Metal Detectors

Target I’d is spot on depth is great a won’t be sorry machine the price is outstanding works like my 700,00dollar machine great product

View Product Page

  1. <
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4
  6. 5
  7. >