Holiday Special
FREE Shipping on $100+

Metal Detector Reviews

One of the top questions we receive at Kellyco is: which metal detector should I buy? Read over thousands of our metal detector reviews written by real customers to help you find the best metal detector or accessories. See below for more metal detector reviews.

Set Ascending Direction
Nokta | Makro Nokta The Legend Pro-Pack Metal Detector Review by James (Posted on April 6, 2022)
★★★★★
Nokta Makro The Legend Pro Pack Metal Detector - Pre-Order Now with Metal Detector Shaded with Question Marks on Rocky Beach Background with Autumn Orange Leaves and Sky Visible  Reservation

I ordered a nokta legend propack,Tuesday afternoon received my detector Wednesday morning! Less than 24 hours! Great Service,Great packing on the order.

View Product Page

Kellyco StuLine Signature Series 36" T-Handle Shovel by Kellyco Review by fm1971 (Posted on April 5, 2022)
★★★★★
StuLine Signature Series 36

This shovel does have a little extra weight. Looking it over i really think part of the extra weight comes from the steel rod that connects the blade to the shaft. It seems to extend almost halfway up the handle. Either way it is a perfect shovel for me, and i am glad that i purchased it. Good luck hunting, Hope every one finds a gold ring or two this year.

View Product Page

OKM OKM Fusion Professional Plus with Tablet PC Review by Aris (Posted on April 3, 2022)
★★★★★
OKM Fusion Professional Plus with Tablet PC shown with carrying case and all accessories from Kellyco Metal Detectors

I own this machine and it is a master piece. Easy to use and very effective. I support anyone who wants to buy it, it is great.

View Product Page

Kellyco Kellyco Sifter Finds Pouch for Metal Detecting Review by Rock (Posted on March 27, 2022)
★★★★★
Kellyco Sifter Finds Pouch (New Logo 7.24.20)

Insert a single strand of 12 or 10 awg copper wire around the opening of the pouch to make access easier. The opening can be reshaped numerous times without an issue. Make a small slit on the side of the pouch near the rim, insert wire into slit, bend it while doing so to form a loop, cut wire so the ends slightly overlap.

View Product Page

Kellyco StuLine Signature Series 36" T-Handle Shovel by Kellyco Review by Dan W (Posted on March 27, 2022)
★★★★★
StuLine Signature Series 36

I picked this shovel up in a CTX 3030 package. I already have a Pro Detector Anaconda NX-6 that is (or was) my everyday shovel.

I have to say that even though the StuLine is slightly heavier, it will become my everyday shovel. The shovel blade is slightly wider (less cuts per plug) and the slight angle between handle and shovel blade makes popping plugs easier.

The shovel is also half the price of the Anaconda.

In you are on the fence, I hope this review helps.

View Product Page

Kellyco StuLine Signature Series 36" T-Handle Shovel by Kellyco Review by Ifoundwhatuskipedover (Posted on March 22, 2022)
★★★★★
StuLine Signature Series 36

Excellent shovel made for metal detecting or zombies. Yes it's super heavy duty I guess if you want a light shovel buy a hand shovel.

View Product Page

Nokta | Makro Nokta Makro Stainless Steel 31.5" to 38" Serrated Edge T-Handle Premium Shovel Review by Patrick (Posted on March 21, 2022)
★★★★★
Silver Nokta Makro Premium T-Handle Shovel on White Background

Yes, I am joking.eally like that it is adjustable.
Just imagine, you and your wife are out sweeping @7000ft on the west side of the rockies and a Grizzly stands up. What would you do? EXACTLY!!! Grab the spade, go low on one of your wife's legs. When she trips up, run like Forest Gump. Always have a back-up plan. Yes, I am joking. Awesome tool..

View Product Page

Grave Digger Tools Grave Digger Tools 36" Snubnose Black T-Handle Shovel Review by BuffDog (Posted on March 17, 2022)
★★★★★

The Nemesis is a beast of a shove I have actually used this thing as a Machete when detecting in thick bush areas I get perfect plugs extremely quickly the shovel is rock solid This is my favorite Grave Digger

View Product Page

Fisher Fisher F11 Metal Detector Review by Hawk (Posted on March 16, 2022)
★★★★★
Fisher F11 Metal Detector with Kellyco Gloves, Pouch, and Trowel in Upper Right Corner and Red Kellyco Logo in Upper Left on White Background

Having fun and never knowing what will i find. Looking to possibly upgrade as the f11 is my first. It has the 7 inch coil was thinking of getting the 11 inch coil to hopefully make for a deeper better search detector. I don't want to waste the cost of the 11 inch if it don't do what i hope it would. Any response would be greatly appreciated.

View Product Page