Don't Forget About Our Military Discounts:
Garrett Military Discount. Minelab Military Discount.

Metal Detector Reviews

One of the top questions we receive at Kellyco is: which metal detector should I buy? Read over thousands of our metal detector reviews written by real customers to help you find the best metal detector or accessories. See below for more metal detector reviews.

Set Ascending Direction
Nokta | Makro Nokta Makro Replaceable Pointer Coil Unit (Pulsedive) Review by Southern Relics (Posted on November 2, 2021)
★★★★★

This is a great pinpointer accessory for the PulseDive. It is easy to attach/remove from the body of the PulseDive. For added protection I do recommend the yellow or black cover for this. It will protect your gear for more years of detecting and pinpointing.

View Product Page

Nokta | Makro Nokta Makro Multi-Purpose Camo Backpack Review by Rod (Posted on October 31, 2021)
★★★★★
Nokta Makro Multi-Purpose Camo Backpack

Made very well, lots of storage for nearly all your equipment.

View Product Page

Garrett Garrett 10 x 14" PROformance DD Elliptical Search Coil (CX Series) Review by Chris Rivas (Posted on October 30, 2021)
★★★★★
Garrett 10x14

Great machine I highly recommend can go deep in the ground very sensitive

View Product Page

Nokta | Makro Nokta Makro Simplex+ Metal Detector with Headphones Review by Big Norm (Posted on October 27, 2021)
★★★★★
Nokta Makro Simplex+ Metal Detector with Wireless Headphones shown in full side profile With Hat Headphones and SP24 Coil on White Background

This machine finds everything I really li!e the challenges of pulling out great targets s in a bunch of iron found many buttons including a very Rare Roger Rangers down 14 inches I do used all the modes very seldom do I use all metal my favorite is Park 2 its separate s targets in a incredible speed and haves great depth I have found so many old relics 1700sand early 1800s many belt buckles brooches a few v nickel s 4 Indian Heads a few silver dimes nothing to old 1961 the oldest I just love this machine me and my boy go out a few times a week he runs the 440 and running with multiple frequencies I don't really see the advantage just yesterday we were on the beach I got 2 rings one silver one gold to his 0 he did smack out on the quarter s his 8 to mine lol if you are a beginner are a pro like I am you will just love this machine I user if at night by the way park 2 on the beach s killer running 6 on sensitive a little nose but then I no its working




View Product Page

Minelab Minelab Equinox 800 Metal Detector Review by hikerdude (Posted on October 26, 2021)
★★★★★
Minelab Equinox 800 Metal Detector shown with all accessories from Kellyco Metal Detectors

Well, I've been metal detecting for ten years now, and the best, all around metal detector is the Equinox 800 I've owned probably ten different detectors, including the AT's, and the XP Deus, but the machine that has detected the deepest silver and wheats is the NOX 800. And it works real well on the beach, wet or dry.

View Product Page

Garrett Garrett MS-3 Z-Lynk Wireless Headphones Review by RG (Posted on October 25, 2021)
★★★★★
MS-3 Z-Lynk Wireless Headphones 1627710 Image 1

For many years I have had to contend with headphone cables. Evuentally you will finally figure how to run the cable to your headphones by using clasps for the cord and modifying the length of the cable. Even doing all this, the cable still seems to get in the way at times. Then finally someone came out with a BlueTooth system (Thank You Garrett) and the world is much better. For me the headphones are very comfortable, the battery in the transmitter easily lasts the whole day and you completely forget that there use to be a cable that always managed to be in the way and hinder some of your movements. Oh! I almost forgot, if you have a Garrett ZLynk probe, you can bind the probe to work at the same time as your Bluetooth connection to the control box. Then you will have the ultimate listening system and will never want to go back to the old ways of doing things. Thanks Again Garrett!

View Product Page

Minelab Minelab Baseball Cap Review by Rickey (Posted on October 8, 2021)
★★★★★

The hat is awesome. Great looking. Durable.

View Product Page

Nokta | Makro Nokta Makro USB Charging Data Cable (Simplex / Kruzer) Review by Rickey (Posted on October 8, 2021)
★★★★★
Makro USB Charging Data Cable (KRUZER) 25000659 Image 1

Great cord. Shipped very timely. Best company for detectors.

View Product Page

Garrett Garrett Keepers Finds Box Review by Rickey (Posted on October 8, 2021)
★★★★★
Garrett Metal Detectors

This is great to hold your finds in. Double sided with foam coin holders. And it has the Garrett name. Couldn't ask for more.

View Product Page

Quest Quest Xpointer Max Pinpointer Review by Maximus (Posted on October 7, 2021)
★★★★★
Quest Xpointer Max Pinpointer on White Background

The ultimate pinpointer, rechargeable,iron discrimination, volume control,lost alarm,waterproof,LED screen for modes and battery life,exceptionally made and goes 2" deeper than the Garrett Carrot.
Also has a rubberized textured handle for no slip and speaker is at the top so no clogs-
The Ultimate

View Product Page