Don't Forget About Our Military Discounts:
Garrett Military Discount. Minelab Military Discount.

Metal Detector Reviews

One of the top questions we receive at Kellyco is: which metal detector should I buy? Read over thousands of our metal detector reviews written by real customers to help you find the best metal detector or accessories. See below for more metal detector reviews.

Set Ascending Direction
Garrett Garrett Keepers Finds Box Review by Rickey (Posted on October 5, 2021)
★★★★★
Garrett Metal Detectors

Nice Box. Double Sided. Just Perfect.

View Product Page

Minelab Minelab SDC 2300 Gold Metal Detector Review by DS126 (Posted on October 1, 2021)
★★★★★
Minelab SDC 2300 Gold Metal Detector with Kellyco Gloves, Pouch, and Trowel in Upper Right Corner and Red Kellyco Logo in Upper Left on White Background

This is my first PI detector. I didn't want to spend hours and hours learning a complicated detector with 50+ settings. So I bought the SDC. It folds up and fits into my backpack and takes 1 minute to unfold, start up and go. I went to AZ to use it on a trip and found 10 nuggets in 2 days that weighed a total of 30 grams. It found small and large and at various depths. Highly recommend it, especially to those who want the PI performance with all the hassles of learning.

View Product Page

Kellyco Bundle Minelab Equinox 800 Gold Bundle Review by Don G. (Posted on September 30, 2021)
★★★★★

Purchased my detector bundle and I’m very happy with my purchase. The Nox is perfect for my needs beach, parks and gold hunting on claims. ITT multi frequency machine does the job.

I bought that for my wife, now I have to get another which I will. Thanks Kellyco… I’m telling everyone that interested in detecting. Started a club and my members are growing.????????

View Product Page

Minelab Minelab Equinox 800 Metal Detector Review by Ward (Posted on September 28, 2021)
★★★★★
Minelab Equinox 800 Metal Detector shown with all accessories from Kellyco Metal Detectors

The pin pointer on this machine is awesome. You'll have that target in no time. The unit is light weight: can swing it all day. Can fine tune it easily and save your settings. Hours of enjoyment without a recharge. Very durable: I am rough on these machines and this one holds up well. Have had it for 2.5 years: my go to now.

View Product Page

Teknetics Teknetics T2 Special Edition Metal Detector Review by Dirthole Digger (Posted on September 22, 2021)
★★★★★
Teknetics T2 Special Edition Metal Detector with Kellyco Gloves, Pouch, and Trowel in Upper Right Corner and Red Kellyco Logo in Upper Left on White Background

I live here in upstate New York and farm country after asking these homeowners several times if I could metal detect their surrounding areas of the house they finally gave in and told me yes. I was using my technetics T2 special stock coil make a long story short I spend about 2 hours there along the edge of a field and their yard and all of a sudden the detectors started going ping ping ping was reading in the 90s so naturally I had an idea that it was probably aluminum cuz some of the silos up here have aluminum roofs on them for ventilation but boy was I wrong the item that I had pulled out of the ground at about 7 to 8 in depth was a silver dollar I believe they called him Morgan it's an 1882 my first find of silver that is anyways I took the recommendations from Kelly Cole and they put me in the right direction for the price and the quality build of the product and taking your time the technetics t2 did its job for me. Buy from Kellyco. they know they're detectors and their sales team is knowledgeable

View Product Page

Anaconda Anaconda NX-5 Standard 31" Shovel Review by Motherlode (Posted on September 21, 2021)
★★★★★
Anaconda NX-5 Standard 31

Great design, but too heavy overall. If they could produce being lighter while maintaining the strength to the most degree, then that would be a perfect spade - almost there, but will be watching for the NX-5 Lite and NX-6 Lite

View Product Page

Minelab Minelab Vanquish 440 Metal Detector Review by DennyO (Posted on September 19, 2021)
★★★★★
Minelab Vanquish 440 Metal Detector with Kellyco Gloves, Pouch, and Trowel in Upper Right Corner and Red Kellyco Logo in Upper Left on White Background

My first detector so can't compare it to other models. Very easy to assemble and install batteries. This is a lightweight unit, caused just slight strain on forearm after an hour or so. Screen is very easy to read in bright sunlight. The cover is very effective in keeping sand out. Got so many hits my first day out on Treasure Island, Florida (yes, that's a real place) I spent more time digging than detecting. Nice collection of coins, tent stakes and junk. Second day, switched to jewelry mode and that eliminated a lot of junk. Less targets but better quality. Found a birthstone ring with 8 diamonds about 4-5 inches down. Numerous deep coins. Used two sets of batteries during week, about 15 hours or so of detecting. Can't wait to get back to the beach.
Highly recommend.

View Product Page

Kellyco Kellyco Knee Pads Review by ZombieRangler (Posted on September 19, 2021)
★★★★★
Black Kellyco Kneepads on White Background

For me this are just plain awesome to have!!!!
I dont have knee problems but I do I have back and feet problems so I have to get on my knees once the plug is out. It save a lot of pain from rocks, gravel, dirt, etc for the money the are well worth it!!!!!!

View Product Page

Kellyco Kellyco Ear Muffs - Search Coil Ear Reinforcers for Minelab Equinox Series Review by ZombieRangler (Posted on September 19, 2021)
★★★★★
Kellyco Ear Muffs for 11

so far so good on my 11 inch coil hunting every where from corn fields to ball parks. I would recommend to my friends and family.

View Product Page

Minelab Minelab Vanquish 440 Metal Detector Review by ronster (Posted on September 13, 2021)
★★★★★
Minelab Vanquish 440 Metal Detector with Kellyco Gloves, Pouch, and Trowel in Upper Right Corner and Red Kellyco Logo in Upper Left on White Background

for 279 dollars it can almost keep up with it big brother, the Equinox 600

View Product Page