Buy Now, Pay Later.
Purchase a Detector with Affirm Financing, Today!

Metal Detector Reviews

One of the top questions we receive at Kellyco is: which metal detector should I buy? Read over thousands of our metal detector reviews written by real customers to help you find the best metal detector or accessories. See below for more metal detector reviews.

Set Ascending Direction
Fisher Fisher F-Pulse Waterproof Pinpointer Review by Rick Koczak (Posted on May 10, 2021)
★★★★★
F-Pulse Pinpointer

Best Pinpointer I have ever had.
I have purchased a 2nd one for a backup. It's capable of detecting a target almost 3 inches above ground and it is super durable.
It has seen land, beach swamps this past year and still working like it's brand new.
Love it!

View Product Page

Kellyco Kellyco Sifter Finds Pouch for Metal Detecting Review by vance (Posted on May 10, 2021)
★★★★★
Kellyco Sifter Finds Pouch (New Logo 7.24.20)

It came free with purchase of detector I really like and use on beach love sifting mesh, belt loops kind of small I use clips to hold on my easy swing harness.

View Product Page

Minelab Minelab Equinox 800 Metal Detector Review by Diggermarc (Posted on May 7, 2021)
★★★★★
Minelab Equinox 800 Metal Detector shown with all accessories from Kellyco Metal Detectors

I have been detecting for 46 years and have owned many different detectors. I started with a cheapie Radio Shack detector when I was 12 years old and through the years I had used Fisher, Tesoro, Whites and Garrett metal detectors at various times , all with varying degrees of success. After many years of hunting the areas I lived in and detecting the same sights over and over the good finds were getting harder and harder to find. I decided recently to purchase the Equinox 800 after reading the great reviews and watching many videos on YouTube of people using them. Ordered from Kellyco on a Friday and received the detector on the following Tuesday. After the easy assembly of the unit and charging the battery I took it out Saturday morning to finally try it out. Decided to try it at a local park that has been heavily hunted over the years by most of the detectorist’s in the area. Now this park is located on a historical area on a river that has an old grist mill and mill village on the property. After turning on the detector and running through the quick setup I was ready to hunt. I started off on a hillside in a wooded area of the park and the first few signals were bullets and shotgun headstamps but after about 15 minutes I got a banging 29 signal on the Nox. I dug a plug about 6 inches deep but after rechecking the plug saw it was still in the hole. After locating the target with my trusty pinpointed I dug down another 2 inches and flipped out a large copper coin. I cleaned off the face and Holy Cow a 1829 Matron head large cent! The first coin found with the Equinox and it’s a 192 year old copper! I remained there hunting for another 45 minutes and found two wheats from the 50’s , a flat button and a musket ball all from a supposedly hunted out spot. The next day I went to another site in town that I have hunted numerous times before and found a 1902 Indian head cent and a beautiful 1943d Walking Liberty Half Dollar ! This detector is amazing! It has brought the thrill and excitement of detecting back to me again.It’s like all the old places I’ve been to so many times are new again. Thanks Kellco

View Product Page

Minelab Minelab Equinox 800 Metal Detector Review by Jerry (Posted on May 7, 2021)
★★★★★
Minelab Equinox 800 Metal Detector shown with all accessories from Kellyco Metal Detectors

Just bought a Minelab equinox 800. CHRIS was great made sure I got the military discount had my order in the mail shortly after that, always received great service from Kellyco.

View Product Page

Teknetics Teknetics Omega 8500 Metal Detector Review by Matt (Posted on May 2, 2021)
★★★★★
Teknetics Omega 8500 Metal Detector shown in full view from Kellyco Metal Detectors

I keep the Omega 8500 as a backup/loaner detector, but, especially if I just want to do some coin shooting in a park, I often find myself setting down my AT Max and just running this guy. The stock 10" elliptical coil will tell you right where the good stuff is no matter how trashy an area. I'll usually run it with the threshold set to zero, and after hitting a target I'll turn it up to make sure the target holds its ID. The pinpoint feature on this detector, in my experience, is a little more accurate than on my AT Max. Lighter in weight, too. It's a perfect beginner detector as it's easy to set up and understand, and for those more experienced it has enough features to make you feel right at home. Worth every penny!

View Product Page

Minelab Minelab Lower Shaft (Equinox) Review by Peter (Posted on May 1, 2021)
★★★★★

Be sure to order washers - now have to spend additional freight to get washers. Will first try local distributor.

View Product Page

Minelab Minelab Equinox 600 Metal Detector Review by Wiggy (Posted on April 30, 2021)
★★★★★
Minelab Equinox 600 Metal Detector with Headphones and Charging Cable on White Background

For starters you can't do better. But will admit it didn't take long for me to want to upgrade to the 800. With the help of youtube it has made it very easy to understand and to set it up between ferrous and nonferrous metals. I.e. more coins and silver. And Kelly Co will get all of my business.

View Product Page

Minelab Minelab Equinox 800 Metal Detector Review by 51 Code 3 (Posted on April 29, 2021)
★★★★★
Minelab Equinox 800 Metal Detector shown with all accessories from Kellyco Metal Detectors

1st time buyer, did a lot of research, and everyone from Stores/Experts/Novices recommended the Equinox 800. I finally decided to purchase from Kellyco because I’m a Florida girl but travels 6 months a year in our RV. Dave Blachert helped me on the phone and answered all of my questions/concerns. I appreciate buying from a dealer that has your best interests at hand. I chose the 800 for being totally waterproof vs the Vanquish not being waterproof. They both have Multi-IQ technology which is great. The bundle is just what you need to got hunt. I also enjoy the Koffee Series and reached out to Kellyco Test Team member Cody Drake while in Arizona. He was amazing and so helpful. Thanks Kellyco for, “no pressure sale” and education of the right detector for me to buy.

View Product Page

Striker Striker z60 Metal Detector Review by Jeff M (Posted on April 27, 2021)
★★★★★
Backlit screen display on Striker Detectors z60 Metal Detector

I upgraded or what I felt was a huge upgrade in quality and fiction. I went from a gofind 44 to the striker detector and what a huge difference it made in my finds! I hunt the beaches where I live in FL and this has been a great detector for me! It searches fast, its lightweight and there is nothing to rust. The coil is sealed and the ground grab function is a must have going from dry to wet sand or vise versa. You can not buy a better detector for a lower price!

View Product Page

Anaconda Anaconda NX-5 Standard 31" Shovel Review by James (Posted on April 25, 2021)
★★★★★
Anaconda NX-5 Standard 31

I am 66 with a disability on my right side and bending over can be difficult. This shovel is a heavy duty performer but too short. Not by much. Used one owned by a detecting buddy. Found a 40" with 12" blade and rubber padded step, again super heavy duty in every respect. Made by WW Manufacturing. I normally only push about 5 to 7 inches into the dirt. I juiced it up with Hot Pink Fluorescent Paint so I can't lose it. Named it "Diggen Dani" after my 31/2 year old grand daughter.

View Product Page