Buy Now, Pay Later.
Purchase a Detector with Affirm Financing, Today!

Metal Detector Reviews

One of the top questions we receive at Kellyco is: which metal detector should I buy? Read over thousands of our metal detector reviews written by real customers to help you find the best metal detector or accessories. See below for more metal detector reviews.

Set Ascending Direction
Nokta | Makro Nokta Makro Simplex+ Metal Detector Review by Norm (Posted on June 7, 2021)
★★★★★
Nokta Makro Simplex+ Metal Detector shown with accessories from Kellyco Metal Detectors

Boots Simplex plus

View Product Page

Grave Digger Tools Grave Digger Tools SideKick Blood Red Review by Cnytenkara (Posted on June 6, 2021)
★★★★★

I have not used a ton of diggers, but this tool is heavy duty. This is solidly built and I had no issues going through some pretty dry ground. Having wrist issues while using a simple hori-hori knife, this was a welcomed addition. I did order the sheath direct through Grave Digger site, and again it is a quality product. To me money well spent.

View Product Page

Kellyco Bundle Fisher F44 Metal Detector Bundle with 11" Elliptical & 7" Round Search Coil Review by eeegee (Posted on May 31, 2021)
★★★★★
F44 Metal Detector Bundle on White Background

I bought a Garrett years, years ago from Kellyco. You can't go wrong with any brand of detector from these guys.

View Product Page

Garrett Garrett CSI Pro - All Terrain Metal Detector Review by Tom Young (Posted on May 31, 2021)
★★★★★
Garrett CSI Pro - All Terrain Metal Detector

I purchased mine once I found out that law enforcement uses it. I figured if they use it must be a good machine and I was right. Like any fine instrument takes some practice and reading the manual to get the best results. If you want something to play with the kids with and buzz when you find a bottle cap buy a cheap one. Serious? buy one of these.

View Product Page

Fisher Fisher F75 Special Edition LTD Metal Detector Review by Dirthole Digger. (Posted on May 29, 2021)
★★★★★
Fisher F75 Special Edition LTD Metal Detector shown with 11

Purchase the Fisher s75 a few months back was kind of skeptical about it. But I have to honestly tell you this is a coin finder. Get to know the settings they're fairly easy I run in 4-H I discriminate zinc pennies iron bottle caps. Here in upstate New York we have a lot of mineralization in the soil make sure you.ground balance and start digging because this is truly a coin finder thank you again Kellyco..

View Product Page

Nokta | Makro Nokta Makro Stainless Steel 31.5" to 38" Serrated Edge T-Handle Premium Shovel Review by Eric (Posted on May 26, 2021)
★★★★★
Silver Nokta Makro Premium T-Handle Shovel on White Background

This shovel is beautiful. Very shiny. It feels solid. The problem with it is that it's pretty heavy. Compared to my Lil digger it's about a pound heavier. Just feels a bit cumbersome

View Product Page

Minelab Minelab Equinox 800 Metal Detector Review by Doug (Posted on May 26, 2021)
★★★★★
Minelab Equinox 800 Metal Detector shown with all accessories from Kellyco Metal Detectors

Kellyco customer purchase easy, fast, and delivered early. Highly recommend the Andy Sabisch book to unlock this machines potential and enlighten your mind, I still am... Minelab is not kidding about performance and combined with Andy's advise... was just at a previous Garrett dig site in my yard were had popped a quarter... NOX 800 and Andy's comments prompted me to remove a lag screw, then clearly showed me the dime, and penny that was hiding right next to the screw the hole time. By scrolling and scanning detect modes, frequencies was able to make a questionable signal strong and stable relatively quickly for a new comer. The learning curve is a little steep but well worth the effort. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

View Product Page

Teknetics Teknetics T2 Special Edition Metal Detector Review by Dirt hole Digger (Posted on May 25, 2021)
★★★★★
Teknetics T2 Special Edition Metal Detector shown with extra search coil from Kellyco Metal Detectors

first day out with the T2.special EDITION. 5 INCH COIL,, THAT COMES WITH IT
indian head penny. 1906. 1809.penny I'.have a minelab 600 that went over the same area. nothing ,right hard to beleave. thankyou.
Kellyco..

View Product Page

Garrett Garrett Pro-Pointer AT Waterproof Pinpointer Review by SkyHammer (Posted on May 11, 2021)
★★★★★
Garrett Pro-Pointer AT with Box, Holster, 9V battery and Manual on White Background

I’ve had this Garrett Pro-Pinpointer coming up on two years now and have used it several hundred times and love it.
This thing has saved me so much time finding coins.

View Product Page

Kellyco Kellyco Ear Muffs - Search Coil Ear Reinforcers for Minelab Equinox Series Review by Gary P (Posted on May 11, 2021)
★★★★★
Kellyco Ear Muffs for 11

This is a product review for ‘Kellyco Ear Muffs’ ($29.99). These are coil ear reinforcers designed specifically for the 6”, 11”, and 15” Minelab Equinox search coils.
My first observation is that they are very strong and lightweight. Each reinforcer is clearly marked with an arrow indicating proper placement on the shaft. Installation was a breeze; however, the vinyl bolt I had in use ended up being too short. A quick search of my spare parts kit solved that issue, and I was able to tighten it up with no further difficulty. As with most damage prevention devices the Ear Muffs are a ‘install and forget’ safety measure. After installation I tested my detector in the front yard and can confirm that the device adds no noticeable extra weight to the coil. Switching to a different size coils would be a breeze, however it would necessitate having the correct sized Ear Muff on hand to maintain the protection that the item is designed to give. At almost $30 each it would require a $90 investment to have all three standard coil sizes standing by in your parts kit. The reality is however, that these coil ears do break from time to time. Replacing a broken stock 11” search coil would run upwards of seven times the amount of one set of Ear Muffs. In my opinion, these devices should be included by the manufacturer as part of a basic metal detector package. Until then, after market search coil ear enforcers just makes common sense.

View Product Page