You have no items in your cart.

Metal Detector Reviews


One of the top questions we receive at Kellyco is: which metal detector should I buy? Read over thousands of our metal detector reviews written by real customers to help you find the best metal detector or accessories. See below for more metal detector reviews.

Reviews 1 to 10 of 1000 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 100
Garrett Garrett 6.5 x 9" PROformance Search Coil (AT Pro / AT Gold / CSI Pro) Review
by Karen (Posted on 7/17/2019)
Garrett 6.5x 9 Although I thought it was a little heavy for it's size,I was trying to keep the weight down,the size is perfect.I was looking for something a little larger for my AT Gold but didn't care for the one on my husband's Pro,but this coil works great ,I've started finding more things with this and am very pleased,and things that are deaper.it's been to hot to get out now but soon I'll be out romeing again playing in the dirt as my grandkids call it.

View Product Page

Fisher Fisher CZ-3D Metal Detector Review
by WM6 (Posted on 7/17/2019)
Fisher CZ-3D 2100 Image 1 I am around with metal detectors from BFO days (mean more than 50 years). Testing metal detectors was always my additional hobby. I prepare testing plants for this. Trough years I own or get for two week or so on testing more than 60 detectors. My favorite detector from analog world, which is in mine regular use, is Fisher CZ3d. It is gemstone of analog world. It can be easy to use with all command on marked preset. But if one wish to exploit full CZ3d potential and employ all its abilities, then need to take time to research its controls and play with it. Approach with simply logic taken out of experiences with other detectors will not fully work here. Take time and read CZ3d manual and experiment with settings as much as possible. It is worth to know perfectly what CZ3d want to tell you on terrains. It is ingenious developed, constructed and build analog detector. As previous reviewer say, main shortcoming of this Fisher model is limited selection of coils. Hope Fisher will continue to produce this unique detector CZ3d with possibly additional middle coil.

View Product Page

Brute Magnetics Brute Magnetics Brute Box 1,200 lb Magnet Fishing Bundle Review
by Mike F. (Posted on 7/16/2019)
Very nice Product. Well made and very strong. Would PURCHASE AGAIN!!

View Product Page

Kellyco Deluxe Extra Long Padded Carry Bag with Logo Review
by JoeD (Posted on 7/15/2019)
Kellyco Deluxe Extra Long Padded Carry Bag with Logo BAGBXL Image 1 Well made and does the job.

View Product Page

Garrett Garrett TreasureSound Headphones Review
by cherbearr (Posted on 7/14/2019)
Garrett TreasureSound Headphones 1612500 Image 1 Light weight affordable. Has a long cord which is nice They are not bulky nice for hot weather. Highly recommend. Good sound also for the price

View Product Page

Minelab Minelab Equinox 800 Metal Detector Review
by Tom_O (Posted on 7/13/2019)
Minelab EQUINOX 800 Metal Detector I believe the mixed reviews are due more to the fact that the detector ships with an 11" coil. I've been detecting for 40 years and had my hands on many units as well as options. I knew before ordering that the 11" coil probably was not going to work well for me, as I do mostly coin hunting. After receiving the unit and testing it in my own yard (which I have seeded with coins), I was right. It was very difficult to pinpoint coins and identify them correctly. Small deep coins did best, whereas larger shallow were pinging as huge. I immediately ordered the 6" coil, and it was back to normal operation with all the niceties of the upgraded technology. The 800 quickly outperformed any of my older detectors. And no, the 6" does not increase the swinging or reduce the ground coverage compared to the average 8" coil provided with many other detectors. Another note, with the 6" coil you can (and should) increase the sensitivity up to about 15-20 with no problems and you will see better performance than other detectors. I have found no reason to change any other settings other than the number of tones, which I prefer 5 to mimic my older detectors (my brain is used to 5).

With regard to KellyCo's service, it was outstanding. Faster than Amazon (can I say that on here?) !! It shipped out the same day and was at my door 2 days later (I chose FedEx Residential). The 6" coil was even faster - shipped same day, arrived the next. Wow. I was also surprised that with the detector KellyCo modified the "free extras" and included several other bags and a nice serrated digger. Nice!

I'm quite confident that anyone new to the hobby can utilize this detector in its default modes and be very successful. For advanced users, you won't find yourself piddling with all the options, as Minelab has it pretty well fine-tuned. You will change a couple and leave them there. If you're like most advanced users, you're buying it for the MultiIQ benefits anyway. Save the 11" coil for relic hunting, and get the 6" for coining. You'll be set. And read the manual ! There are quite a few small key points to know that will help you a great deal in the field, i.e. how pinpoint works by improving after each swing over the target. Enjoy !

View Product Page

Minelab Minelab GO-FIND 11 Metal Detector Review
by George E.B. NJ (Posted on 7/13/2019)
Minelab GO-FIND 22 32310013 Image 1 Minelab GO-FIND 11 Metal Detector is a geart starter metal detector. It also came with a very nice storage bag ,supplied By Kellyco.

View Product Page

White's White's Coinmaster Metal Detector Review
by BOB (Posted on 7/13/2019)
White's Coinmaster 8000325 Image 1 THE WHITE COINMASTER IS ONE AWESOME PIECE OF EQUIPMENT IT WORKS BETTER THAN I COULD HAVE EVER DREAMED THANKS FOR A GREAT DETECTOR

View Product Page

Garrett Garrett Pro-Pointer AT Waterproof Pinpointer Review
by frogowski (Posted on 7/12/2019)
Garrett Pro-Pointer AT Pinpointer 1140900 Image 1 this pro pointer is replacing my husbands old propointer. he used it so much that a hole wore in the tip. He loves this product.

View Product Page

Garrett Garrett 5 x 8" DD Coil Cover Review
by Cybersoil (Posted on 7/11/2019)
Garrett 5x8 The search coil cover is easily worth the amount of money they charge. It adds extra protection to the bottom of your search coil that I would not be without and neither should you. If you want your coil to last longer, especially if you're rubbing it on the dirt or rocks then this coil cover is for you.

View Product Page

Reviews 1 to 10 of 1000 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 100
Garrett Metal Detectors
Minelab Metal Detectors
White's Metal Detectors
Nokta Metal Detectors
Teknetics Metal Detectors
Fisher Metal Detectors
Quest Metal Detectors
Aqua Scan Metal Detectors
Bounty Hunter Metal Detectors
Brute Magnetics