You have no items in your cart.

Metal Detector Reviews


One of the top questions we receive at Kellyco is: which metal detector should I buy? Read over thousands of our metal detector reviews written by real customers to help you find the best metal detector or accessories. See below for more metal detector reviews.

Reviews 1 to 10 of 1285 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 129
Garrett AT Pro Metal Detector Review
by Chris (Posted on 8/13/2017)
Garrett AT Pro 1140460 Image 1 I started the hobby with the Garrett Ace 250 and just recently upgraded to the AT Pro. I have been back to a park that I hunted quite extensively with my Ace 250 and I was finding things that I had walked over!! Absolutely love this machine and glad I bought it!! Cannot say enough good things about the AT Pro. If you are looking for a great machine look no further!!!

View Product Page

Kellyco Demo Razor Edge Gator Digger with Sheath Review
by Shane (Posted on 8/13/2017)
Kellyco Demo Razor Edge Gator Digger with Sheath 2540-D Image 1 Got this digger and used on two outings so far. Heavy duty, cuts well, and comfortable to use. For the $ you can't go wrong. Mine is a demo but did not have any of the paint worn off.

View Product Page

Nokta Pointer Waterproof Pinpointer Review
by Shane (Posted on 8/13/2017)
Nokta Pointer Waterproof Pinpointer NPIN Image 1 I just got mine yesterday. Took it to a local park 2 times so far. Works great. Drizzly out this morning and I had no problems. Found about 20 coins with my Minelab X-Terra 705 and this pointer. My son was with me and he used and loved it as well.

View Product Page

Garrett AT Gold Metal Detector Review
by Leon-Art-O (Posted on 8/3/2017)
Garrett AT Gold 1140682 Image 1 This machine is so much different than the AT Pro that the only true similarity between them is the outward appearance. The AT Gold has amazing speed (recovery), it's at least 3 times faster than the Pro. The all-metal mode brings it up to the level of a "real" metal detector and the ability to use the iron audio feature within the all-metal mode to get 2 tones is also a big plus. The possibility of losing a bit of depth because of the 18kHz is easily offset with a larger coil. I air-tested both the Pro and the Gold together with the same coils and the depth difference was very little (1/8"?) - If you have the chance to buy either, I'd suggest the Gold. Especially if your going to be hunting in iron infested locations with nails and such. This machine will pull out the goods!

View Product Page

Minelab Safari Metal Detector Review
by Dominick (Posted on 7/8/2017)
Minelab Safari 32180112 Image 1 I have to say first that Chris O'Connell at Kellyco was awesome. He gave me a few detectors to fit my need and told me to go watch videos to see what I like best. I went with his advice and purchased the Safari from Minelab. He helped me with discounts, specials and other items which made me feel great.

I don't know much about metal detecting, but this thing goes deep. I was finding items at 2 feet deep. I kept asking myself if this was normal. My 2nd day on our property in New Hampshire I found an 1816 Matron head large cent and just a foot away I found a 1817 Matron head large cent with 15 Stars. I started screaming. A friend found an 1838 large cent as well.

It's going to take some getting used to figuring out the tones but man oh man did I have fun. Thanks Chris and I look forward to heading back up to our property for some more fun.

View Product Page

Bounty Hunter Lone Star Metal Detector Review
by Troy V. (Posted on 7/7/2017)
Bounty Hunter Lone Star LONESTAR Image 1 I bought this detector from a pawn shop after being outbid on a better unit on Ebay. After getting it home and doing a little bench test , I was ready to go!! My first good find happened around 15 min. after first use. I found a 1908 Barber dime that looked like it was dropped in 1909. Then a 40's mercury dime and a bunch of wheaties. The detector was very easy for a beginner, easy tuning to get you started. All in all I give the unit a 5 for product received for the money spent.

View Product Page

Bounty Hunter Tracker IV Metal Detector Review
by Terry (Posted on 7/6/2017)
Bounty Hunter Tracker IV TIV Image 1 I just purchased one of these for my son's 11th birthday. What a gem this is for his first metal detector. The Tracker IV is so easy to use, within just a few minutes after pulling it out of the box, we were searching around the house and found about 15 newer coins in the first hour. One was a dime at about 5". I don't know if I was more surprised by the number of coins in my yard or by how well the Tracker IV was finding them. This little thing is a coin machine. It is extremely lightweight and nimble. The features I like about it are it's simplicity right out of the box, yet it is pretty powerful for the price. It has two knobs, one for sensitivity and one for discrimination level. It also has a toggle switch to move between 3 modes (all-metal, tone discrimination, and regular discrimination). The discrimination works well. I would say that 80% of the time when you think you have a coin, it is a coin. The only things that seem to fool this machine are big pieces of aluminum or pull tabs (if you set the discrimination to still get nickels). This is a common problem with most brands though. In just a few hours of searching a park and an old house, he has found 35 newer coins, a Swiss army knife, and a small silver ring. The only negative thing I would say about it is that the meter really doesn't communicate much information because it always seems to go all the way to the right when it reads a signal. I have recommended the Tracker IV to my family and friends who are looking for a good starter metal detector.

View Product Page

Garrett Pro-Pointer AT Pinpointer Review
by Louise (Tinker) (Posted on 6/27/2017)
Garrett Pro-Pointer AT Pinpointer 1140900 Image 1 I love the PRO-POINTER AT. I sent in my card and put a message that I didn't get the sheath that comes with it and 2 days later I get a phone call from GARRETT, Mary said they apologize and are sending me the sheath ..!! wow ..!! thank you Mary and GARRETT, you are AWESOME ...!!!
Miss Louise (TINKER)
Rainier, OR

View Product Page

Kellyco Razor Edge Gator Digger with Sheath Review
by Guy (Posted on 6/27/2017)
brand new and used it for one hour
and it bend just digging in the ground
they need to not sale this

View Product Page

Garrett AT Pro Metal Detector Review
by Rob (Posted on 6/25/2017)
Garrett AT Pro 1140460 Image 1 I love this detector! I called my friend that owns property with a house that was built in the 1860's to see if I could search his property. He said the land had been previously searched by 4 other metal detectorist's, of which 2 where "hard core" and said the land was hunted out and filled with trash but I was welcome to try. In 3 hours I found a one cent coin from 1848, a sterling silver spoon or fork handle patented in 1876 with an amazing griffon design, a 5 cent trading token and a yet to be identified copper coin or token along with assorted buckles . And I've only searched 2 acres out of 20. I love the discrimination options and the ability to change frequencies. The nearby power lines were really making the machine chirp and bing like crazy until I read the manual and changed the frequencies. After that, it was like the power lines weren't even there. I have another friend with property dating back to the 1850's that's reportedly never been searched. I can't wait to to use the Garrett AT Pro there.

View Product Page

Reviews 1 to 10 of 1285 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 129
Garrett Metal Detectors
Minelab Metal Detectors
White's Metal Detectors
Nokta Metal Detectors
Makro Metal Detectors
Teknetics Metal Detectors
Fisher Metal Detectors
Tesoro Metal Detectors
Treasure Commander Metal Detectors
Aqua Scan Metal Detectors
Bounty Hunter Metal Detectors
See All Metal Detectors