You have no items in your cart.

Metal Detector Reviews


One of the top questions we receive at Kellyco is: which metal detector should I buy? Read over thousands of our metal detector reviews written by real customers to help you find the best metal detector or accessories. See below for more metal detector reviews.

Reviews 1 to 10 of 1353 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 136
Garrett Sport Daypack Review
by Rickey Lester (Posted on 8/18/2018)
Garrett Sport Daypack Image 1 The backpack. is very rugged an durable. Great for any adventure.

View Product Page

Garrett ACE 400 Metal Detector Review
by William (Posted on 8/13/2018)
Garrett Ace 400 Metal Detector 1141260 Image 1 I've had my Ace 400 for about a year and would not trade it, even if I ever buy another Garrett I would always keep the Ace 400. I've had lots of luck and good finds with the 400. It's not complicated to operate. Coins, jewelry, relics etc. If it's in the ground, and with a little patience, the Ace 400 will find it. Good Hunting everyone:)

View Product Page

Minelab CTX-3030 Standard - with Wireless Headphones Metal Detector Review
by Richard (Posted on 8/12/2018)
Minelab CTX-3030 Standard-with Wireless Headphones 32280101 Image 1 The Machine:
This is an awesome machine that has earned and maintained an admiring and dedicated following. And for good reason. It's truly an incredible detector with an array of options, proven performance, reliability and capabilities that make it fully deserving of the accolades.

The Weight:
Compared to a lot of machines the CTX 3030 is heavy but very well balanced. As a result it's comfortable and doesn't feel that much heavier. However, it can get uncomfortable and tiring after hours of swinging. Minelab's harness is the cure. It works and works very well.

The Headphones:
I found them uncomfortable, poorly fit, did not stay put, etc. But they were "free" with the unit, so I guess I got my moneys worth. Considering that this is not the first detector most hobbies buy, many owners will already have a favorite set and may prefer those anyway.

About the Learning Curve:
I've read the reviews and fully understand why so many people say this machine is for more advanced users and not the inexperienced. And I agree to a point. There's a lot to learn and understand so it takes more time. Unfortunately, Minelab's manual does not make learning the machine any easier. To flatten the learning curve, get and study the Andy Sabisch CTX 3030 book with the detector at your side. Take your time and understand each section before going to the next. You'll learn the functions and such quickly.

About the Manual:
While Minelab knows how to build a great detector, they're not exactly leading the pack when it comes to manuals and instructions. Fortunately, smarter entrepreneurs found opportunity in Minelab's shortcomings and provided some well organized and well written manuals that do a great job of mopping up the Minelab failure. However, buying a device with a MSRP of $3250 shouldn't also require buying a book written by people outside of Minelab just to get a workable manual.

View Product Page

Quest XPointer Scuba Tector Metal Detector Review
by Pearl (Posted on 8/6/2018)
Quest XPointer Scuba Tector Nice little underwater detector. Gets the job done.

View Product Page

Garrett MS-3 Wireless Z-Lynk Kit Review
by Stirling (Posted on 7/25/2018)
MS-3 Wireless Z-Lynk Kit  1627720 Image 1 I purchased this kit for my Whites DFX. After charging up both the headphones and the WT-1 transmitter I installed it on the DFX. Super easy and the kit works great. The headphones are comfortable and the kit has essentially zero time lag (17 ms).
Thanks !!!!!

View Product Page

Pirate The Black Pearl Metal Detector Review
by Doug (Posted on 7/25/2018)
The Black Pearl Detector This is only based on the first 2 months of using The Black Pearl. It will take time to get used to it and all that it is capable of .
The Black Pearl takes those small foil items and small items, that on my other detector reads under 10 VDI, and puts them in the 30 - 40 range.
It really grabs hold of the small objects that are hard to detect and really makes them loud and clear.
First day out I hit a park. 3rd hit and item I dug was a very small gold ring. The only gold I've dug so far with The Black Pearl.. The VDI was a 48. On my other detector it showed at an 8 VDI. And it was a strong signal leaving me very impressed how this detector takes small objects and makes them very noticeable.
I have found objects at 12 inches easily.
I have pulled a penny from between two pieces of trash. More than once.
Refresh rate is very fast. Great for trashy areas.
Spot on Pinpointing.
The pinpoint feature has been very accurate. But with the fast refresh rate the pinpoint feature isn't needed most of the time.
When you are over a target, a basic cross pattern will do the job.
This has high end features for a mid range budget.
I will give another at the 6 month mark.
Doug

View Product Page

White's Spectra V3i Metal Detector Review
by Patrick (Posted on 7/20/2018)
White's Spectra V3i 8000329 Image 1 I bought the v3i late 2011, 2013 I bought a deTech sef 12x10 134-10x12w sef butterfly coil 2017 RNB 3100 battery well its 2018. I Just put the Butterfly coil on to detect my property Old Farm field about 9 to10in down found 1948 silver quarter couple of Wheaties dimes and quarters yesterday I called kellyco about getting a new coil 7-19-2018 undecided I started YouTubeing and reading forms. Now here's the kicker quarter buried 14 in settings sensitivity 15 80 90 off set 0 I could hardly detect that one way but the cross swing would not detect it I changed my settings today sensitivity 15 80 98 frequency offset + 9 locktrac disk speed 87 Three band discrimination 5 bandpass soil types salt Loop section super 12/300. No problem detecting either way this is a great machine with this coil if you cannot find a coin it's because there's not one there. Deep Silver program modified going to make YouTube video

View Product Page

Tesoro Lobo SuperTRAQ Metal Detector Review
by Roger (Posted on 7/15/2018)
Tesoro Lobo Metal Detector LOBO Image 1 I purchased a Lobo in 1992. I have several detectors from different brands. All are good but the Lobo is my favorite. Never had a problem that required to send it back. No wonder Tesoro detectors have a lifetime warranty! You never need to use it. Tesoro builds quality units that last.My next new detector will be a Tesoro. No question about it. 26 years of heavy use without an issue, why would I buy another brand? Thanks Tesoro.

View Product Page

White's Spectra V3i with HP Metal Detector Review
by Robbie (Posted on 7/9/2018)
White's Spectra V3i 8000329HP Image 1 Awesome detector got to spend time to learn it but well worth it

View Product Page

Fisher Gold Bug DP Metal Detector Review
by Musa Swesi (Posted on 6/30/2018)
Fisher Gold Bug DP GOLDBUGDP Image 1 I have been using this metal detector since about four years. It is excellent in coin hunting. I found more than 100 coins from the time of the Romans, the Greeks, the Islam, the Italians, the Francs and the strange. I found no gold pieces and found about 10 silver rings.

View Product Page

Reviews 1 to 10 of 1353 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 136
Garrett Metal Detectors
Minelab Metal Detectors
White's Metal Detectors
Nokta Metal Detectors
Makro Metal Detectors
Teknetics Metal Detectors
Fisher Metal Detectors
Tesoro Metal Detectors
Quest Metal Detectors
Aqua Scan Metal Detectors
Bounty Hunter Metal Detectors
OKM Metal Detectors
See All Metal Detectors