We are here for you at Kellyco!

You have no items in your cart.

Metal Detector Reviews


One of the top questions we receive at Kellyco is: which metal detector should I buy? Read over thousands of our metal detector reviews written by real customers to help you find the best metal detector or accessories. See below for more metal detector reviews.

Reviews 1 to 10 of 1901 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 191
DetectorPro DetectorPro Gray Ghost NDT Headphones Review
by CHRIS (Posted on 5/29/2020)
DetectorPro Gray Ghost NDT Headphones I have a Garrett Sea Hunter Mark II metal detector and I am interested in buying the gray ghost headphones, Anytime you have a metal detector, you have to have good headphones so you can get terrific and good readings. I recommend getting a good pair of headphones from Garrett. I went to Florida a couple years ago and the beach. Incredible machine! I would highly recommend it!

View Product Page

Minelab Minelab E-TRAC Metal Detector Review
by Ron (Posted on 5/29/2020)
Minelab E-TRAC Metal Detector shown in full view starting at the arm rest 60 years ago I started detecting by building my first detector at age 15 from a Popular Mechanics magazine and I have been hooked ever since. I have had and used many detectors in that time, some inexpensive but workable and others very expensive and loaded with features. My background is that I was a R&D Electrical Design Eng. for a large and well known company so I know a little bit about what makes a well designed and a user flexible consumer item. An item that many people will covet and compare against other similar items of equal quality and usability. I mostly use detectors and equipment from the four major detector companies, who are mainly responsibility for starting the detector trend and because they have for-fathered and kept developing equipment and ideas for many years. After all these years I have settled on a very few that meet my standards of quality and performance and at the top of the list is the E-Trac. I have used this detector since it was released because of the innovations that were used in this model. It took me probably about a year to discover its full potential for my uses but it has become my go to detector that I go for when I am serious about my detecting session. It does everything I want from a metal detector and even after about 10 years of using it, I am still learning. Proof of this learning was just recently finding a Large One Cent piece dated 1803 and found in very good condition with hardly any wear signs. The only signs of age was, that the finish was pretty dark in color because it is suppose to been made from pure copper. The amazing thing about the find was when I got the first reading it seemed to be about 10 in. deep but had a strong signal. The next thing I noticed was when I started to dig and came across many many old forged nails that were in bad decay and that decay spread out around when each nail laid which when I removed the nail the signal seemed to move a little deeper or shallower plus moved its horizontal position but I kept digging because that coin signal stayed strong. So I took a break, sat down and edited my pattern to be very tight, eliminating every signal that was not that coin signal and went back to digging. In a short while I found that single coin and about 15 or more 3-4 inch forged nails in bad shape. In the process I made a hole about a foot and a half in diameter and about 10-12 inches deep. Thanks to the E-Trac's editing capabilities I was able to cancel out all the junk, including those pesky nails and found my coin. Probably the only other detector to my knowledge that could do that would be the Minelab 3030. Needless to say I am very pleased with my E-Trac and it has never let me down. True, there are other detectors that have more goodies than the E-Trac but reading the specs on those detectors, those goodies would have little meaning for me in my treasure hunting. So thats my story why I say that my E-trac is my number ONE go-to detector. If something bad happened to my E-Trac today, there would be another E-Trac on order as soon as I could get to a phone. I hope this helped some of you looking for a new detector.

View Product Page

Garrett Garrett 10 x 14" Search Coil (Sea Hunter Mark II) Review
by Chris (Posted on 5/26/2020)
Garrett 10x14 Went to Florida a couple years ago at South Beach for 10 days it was a incredible machine I would highly recommend it got some very good deep hits! Very good machine!

View Product Page

Fisher Fisher F75 Special Edition LTD Metal Detector Review
by SpotOn John (Posted on 5/26/2020)
Fisher F75 Special Edition LTD Metal Detector shown with 11 Hello, been hunting since 1995 and have owned more then a few detectors from several manufactures over the years. Spending sometimes much more then needed to get great results caught up in the namebrabd hype. When I purchased the Fisher F75ltd after doing a lot of testing of many manufactures/models I had no idea how quickly the returns would be. This F75ltd machine paid for itself within the first few hunts even at local parks hunted by so many others.
This machine is easy to use, frequency adjustability even at 13mhz, goes VERY deep, I have hit coins deep at 30 sensitivity for goodness sake in trashy areas, discrimination is insane, battery life is awesome and all this combined with such a well balanced machine thar helps me hunt longer then in the past.
The DST has completed muted this machine to EMI without much effort from the user but can also he dialed in with so many choices on tones and settings I feel it can compete with any other machine out there - minus the fact unfortunately it is not waterproof.
I use 3 different coils at times matching the trash, circumstances/conditions and got great finds at places I have hunted before.
Great machine, 5 year warranty and with lady luck and knowing your machine this F75ltd is a BEAST!
Give this one a swing and good luck digging great finds! Thank You Fisher and Kellyco!

View Product Page

Quest Quest Pro Bundle Pack Metal Detector Review
by Spoton John (Posted on 5/22/2020)
Quest Pro Bundle Package Been detecting off and on since 1995. Have owned to date 6 metal detectors and tried out many, many more. The Quest Pro is the machine I still grab first most of the time.
Most surprising is the USB chargeable battery which lasts a very long time up to 40 hours!
My preferences when buying a detector was the following...
Waterproof - this unit is completely sealed
Weight - the lightest machine I have ever swung and very well balanced
Ease Of Use Combined With a Plethora Of Technical Settings - This machine can specifically set up to find every item type I hunt for
Durable - Built excellent (does not feel cheap or fragile at all) and been used a lot
Discrimination - Excellent I have pulled rings and coins with junk next to, underneath and on top of great finds
Wireless - Works great experiencing very little interference by other close by detectors, EMI and other bothersome nuisances
Multi Frequency- 5mhz, 13mhz and 20mhz have helped me find many items in heavily hunted and trashy areas
Warranty- Called support once to get phone app working and got US Based fast and english speaking results however had this machine for over 2 years now and have never had any issues to date
Depth - I have found silver coins at up to 11 inches, and countless rings and jewelry
Menu - very fast and easy to use settings that have exceeded my needs
Transportable & Adjustable - the shaft has fantastic latching and the control box mount is adjustable. These combined seemingly endless adjustment points helps this detector fit anyone like a glove adding to the balance and duration time hunting

If looking for a new machine to keep up with the high end manufacturers, very easy to use yet allows one to get very precise re settings, then you have got to give this Quest Pro or the newest Quest 60 a try. You will not be disappointed.

View Product Page

Nokta | Makro Nokta Makro 8-inch Scuba Coil for Pulsedive Review
by Allen (Posted on 5/13/2020)
Black 8 Thanks for the super quick shipping! I live here on the Big Island of Hawaii, and since we at this time have NO direct flights from the mainland, I was so stoked about receiving the coil in less than four days! Especially since it was supposed to take 6 days...

Thanks!

View Product Page

White's White's Coinmaster Metal Detector Review
by michael (Posted on 5/6/2020)
White's Coinmaster Metal Detector in full view The machine is a quarter killer. It is very accurate Learn your machine and learn what it tells you. I have read reviews where someone sends the detector back due to pinpoint accuracy. There is trash in the ground masking causing the problem. A pinpointer is a good solution or use a smaller coil for trashy areas. I disc out iron and foil and check my depth. What I shoot for is in the norm of less than 4 inches. It depends on where you are digging also. Like a homestead or ball field and the historical value of the place. Homesteads I dig deeper.

View Product Page

Minelab Minelab 6" DD Smart Coil (Equinox) Review
by Rickey (Posted on 5/6/2020)
Minelab 6 This Coil is worth the price. Today my 1st day out with it I found a small coin dump on my property. A place I had been over wth other detectors.

View Product Page

Garrett Garrett Pro-Pointer II Pinpointer Review
by Mike (Posted on 5/5/2020)
Garrett Pro-Pointer II 1166050 Image 1 Went out with friends and searched for coins in the park, watched them cover three times the area I covered without one. This is a must have item. Be careful with the hand held, the tip wares down quickly.

View Product Page

Kellyco Pro 2 Pocket Pouch Review
by Rickey (Posted on 5/4/2020)
Kellyco Pro 2 Pocket Pouch 5683 Image 1 Very sturdy. Made for the detectorist.

View Product Page

Reviews 1 to 10 of 1901 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 191
Garrett Metal Detectors
Minelab Metal Detectors
White's Metal Detectors
Nokta Metal Detectors
Teknetics Metal Detectors
Fisher Metal Detectors
Quest Metal Detectors
Aqua Scan Metal Detectors
OKM Metal Detectors
Bounty Hunter Metal Detectors
Brute Magnetics
XP Metal Detectors