You have no items in your cart.

Metal Detector Reviews


One of the top questions we receive at Kellyco is: which metal detector should I buy? Read over thousands of our metal detector reviews written by real customers to help you find the best metal detector or accessories. See below for more metal detector reviews.

Reviews 1 to 10 of 990 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 99
Minelab EQUINOX 800 Metal Detector Review
by Steven (Posted on 5/15/2019)
Minelab EQUINOX 800 Metal Detector This thing is amazing!

View Product Page

Quest Scuba Tector Orange Review
by antigrav1117 (Posted on 5/13/2019)
Was concerned about sensitivity due to some other reviews- but after receiving mine and testing, was surprised at the depth and sensitivity. Will detect every test ring I have, plus bracelets and most chains. It would not detect 0.5 oz gold nugget. Ha. I'm ok with that. Air tested a zipper pull to 10". wow. No discrimination mind you- it's a PI, but sensitivity is very good.Very happy.

View Product Page

Lorenz Deepmax Z1 Metal Detector Review
by meti (Posted on 5/11/2019)
Garrett Pro-Pointer AT Waterproof Pinpointer Review
by Mike (Posted on 5/4/2019)
Garrett Pro-Pointer AT Pinpointer 1140900 Image 1 I have used another companies before and was disappointed and skeptical of buying one, but the reviews made me cave and buy one. I highly recommend the Garrett to everyone. This will cut your search time per plug in half.

View Product Page

Lesche LS Digging Cutting Tool with Sheath Review
by Mike (Posted on 5/4/2019)
Lesche LS Digging Cutting Tool with Sheath 10L Image 1 Had this for around two months now. The sheath that comes is perfect and works great on my belt. The Lesh works better than I could have expected. It’s like a razor going thru the dirt. Though I been using cheap garden shovel prior to this. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a new hand digger.

View Product Page

Garrett 8.5x11" PROformance DD Search Coil (GTI 1500 / GTI 2500) Review
by Martin (Posted on 4/20/2019)
Garrett 8.5x11 I purchased the 8.5x11 PROformance dd coil for my GTI 2500. Took this out for a spin yesterday. I got to tell you folks the GTI with that coil kicked some serious butt. I got a faint signal that was reading a 10.5, I took off a few inches and checked again. The signal is now kicking up to 11.5 on the scale. I called over my buddy with his AT pro who was also in all metal mode and he could not get a hint of the signal. I kept after it and 10" down pulled out a beautiful 5" archaic copper knife. If your thinking about this coil for your GTI my experience so far is total satisfaction. This is not meant to put down the AT pro because I know its a great machine; but I now have a great deal more confidence in the 2500 with that coil on it.

View Product Page

Minelab EQUINOX 800 Metal Detector Review
by spanky r (Posted on 4/10/2019)
Minelab EQUINOX 800 Metal Detector Too many settings and buttons to set and fiddle with. Before you tell me I don't know what I'm talking about I'LL tell you about myself. Me 50 years detecting (before most of you were even born) Had 10-15 detectors over the years. (GARRETT,FISHER, WHITES ETC.) I still use my old Fisher 1280x. and Garrett Sea Hunter for salt water beaches. All you need is to know what kind of detecting you are going to do most of the time and buy accordingly
Big $$$$$$ detectors ARE NOT THE BEST FOR MOST PEOPLE, Me I water hunt most of the time (salt/fresh) so I use detectors that are suited for that purpose. PI DETECTORS FOR SALT WATER 450 TO 550 RANGE. FRESH WATER UNDER WATER DETECTORS FISHER, GARRETT. I detect about 25-30 hours a week in summer here in VIRGINIA BEACH. END OF STORY, BEST FIND WAS A ROLEX 14K MENS WATCH IN 4 FT. FRESH WATER AT A LAKE. W/ MY AT MAX.

View Product Page

Fisher 1280x with 8" Search Coil Metal Detector Review
by Steve the beach hunter (Posted on 4/9/2019)
Fisher 1280x 2850 Image 1 I bought my 1280X with 8" coil over 15 years ago from Kellyco, when they were lifetime warranty.....Last year, I sent it back to Fisher for an overhaul under the lifetime warranty, I'd used it so much I practically wore it out....They replaced everything under warranty, and I got back a brand new detector, STILL with the lifetime warranty intact!!...I have probably forgotten a lot of the many great things I've found with it in the water, it has served me very well....BEST PART, is that I paid just about the same amount for this detector as Kellyco is currently selling it for, that I paid for it 15 years ago. A REAL value, for an American made product ,amen!!

View Product Page

Minelab EQUINOX 800 Metal Detector Review
by In Iowa (Posted on 4/6/2019)
Minelab EQUINOX 800 Metal Detector Thank you Stevie Ray and Marty for your excellent customer service, you guys do an excellent job!
The detector showed up ahead of schedule, loaded with a bunch of extra Kellyco products, thank kellyco.
As for the Minelab Equinox 800... top notch product! Highly recommend the adding this to your collection.

View Product Page

Reviews 1 to 10 of 990 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 99
Garrett Metal Detectors
Minelab Metal Detectors
White's Metal Detectors
Nokta Metal Detectors
Teknetics Metal Detectors
Fisher Metal Detectors
Tesoro Metal Detectors
Quest Metal Detectors
Aqua Scan Metal Detectors
Bounty Hunter Metal Detectors