You have no items in your cart.

Metal Detector Reviews


One of the top questions we receive at Kellyco is: which metal detector should I buy? Read over thousands of our metal detector reviews written by real customers to help you find the best metal detector or accessories. See below for more metal detector reviews.

Reviews 1 to 10 of 1248 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 125
Kellyco Vulcan 360 Pinpointer Review
by Martin (Posted on 2/12/2017)
Kellyco Vulcan 360 Pinpointer Image 1 The "new design" is a BIG improvement over the original one. I run mine on level 5 most of the time because it speeds up the recovery time. Lower sensitivity levels do not pickup clad coins as well when they are "end on" especially dimes. I also use a protective plastic cap that might be affecting the sensitivity some. One thing that might have been nice is a lanyard attachment hole/slot. I attached one by doubling the cord, sliding it toward the big end and securing it with electrical tape.

View Product Page

Garrett AT Pro Metal Detector Review
by Chad (Posted on 2/8/2017)
Garrett AT Pro I own the ATP, Teknetics T2 SE and a White's V3i. If I'm just going out to coin shoot the ATP is my go to machine. Great lil machine and spot on!!

View Product Page

Nokta AU Gold Finder Metal Detector Review
by WR (Posted on 2/6/2017)
Nokta AU Gold Finder I found a nugget using the AU in less than 20 minutes. It weighs 1.5gm. I got $45, so yes they find gold and are good (Nokta). Its only that in Zimbabwe they know Minelab and they trust their products and use X-Terra 705 and GPX 5000 but I believe that a lot of people are now getting to see the importance of these Turkish detectors, I like the Nokta very much. I have found gold with it where I used to go with my Garret ATX and GPX 5000 (friend). They also use the AT Pro but it is not popular.

I also found a 5 cent bond coin and that area had a lot of trash. If it wasn't for the AU's visual discrimination I would not have found it.

I found 6 nuggets in 3 days with the AU when I went to the bush in about maybe 6 hours of detecting. They gave me $138 x 14.5 =R2000.

If I would have sold it direct to the bank I was going to get about around R2.600.

View Product Page

Kellyco Vulcan 360 Pinpointer Review
by Stephen (Posted on 1/27/2017)
Kellyco Vulcan 360 Pinpointer Image 1 Sensitivity is squirelly and sometimes you need it more than others. And it goes through batteries way too fast. Nine volts are about $5.00 each at least for the good ones and every third trip out needs a new one. And the problem with the battery cap is a little late. They never explained that the old model was NOT water resistant cause it most definitely was not as stated on advertisement. I don't know about the rest of you but $120.00 is a lot to spend on a pin-pointer and I guess I was expecting more for my money than what I got.

View Product Page

Minelab Excalibur II Metal Detector Review
by Gary (Posted on 1/27/2017)
Minelab Excalibur II 33030106 Image 1 I used the Excalibur I to death. The II is just as good. It is a great machine, perfect for the beach and shallow water hunting I do. I do, however, have two complaints. First is the knobs. I was hoping Minelab would rework these in this version. They did not and the knobs are an issue. They stick out and can break easily. They also loosen up and fall off so make sure you keep them tight. The second complaint is trying to get into the battery case. After my battery went dead on my Excalibur I, I replaced it with a setup that allowed you to use replaceable AA batteries. The problem is trying to get the lid off the battery case to change batteries as needed. With all that said it is a great working machine and should give you many many years of fun hunting.

View Product Page

White's Matrix M6 Metal Detector Review
by Jeff F. (Posted on 1/19/2017)
White's Matrix M6 8000317 Image 1 I recently purchased a Garrett GTAx 550 after coming back to detecting after a few years. The ground types I hunt are a mix of clay, iron ore and sandy loam. The detector didn't handle the soil types well and I was disappointed. I contacted Kellyco and they helped in the return of the detector and helped me in a replacement that could handle the different ground types I have in my area. I researched what they said and purchased a Matrix M6. I have owned a Garrett GTI 2500 and all the treasure Aces. I also have owned a Minelab Explorer but the White's by far exceeds the others in ease of use and depth in my area. The ground balance on the Matrix is perfect for the changing soil types we have in Arkansas. I have pulled several coins in areas I have worked with other detectors. The Matrix is an MXT without the capability of prospecting. I have personally dug a quarter at 10 inches and a dime at 8 inches and several wheat cents beyond 7 inches. In two days of detecting off and on, I have dug 70 coins that were left by other detectors. I would recommend this detector to anyone.

View Product Page

White's GMT Metal Detector Review
by Cody (Posted on 1/19/2017)
White's GMT 8000294 Image 1 Well, yes, there were some detectors that were hard for me to use. Trying to tune this detector was simple. It just took a little help from my friend. It was easy after that. There are different features to it that turned me on to this detector. The features on this metal detector that I like are that they are lightweight and compatible. They are really strong. My friend had his for 10 years and dropped it several times. They are very good reliable detectors. If you are a coin hunter or meteorite hunter, this is the detector for you. Other White's products can have the same effect as this one. This will detect gold but if you really want to find those BIG NUGGETS, then I would recommend the Spectra V3. My typical find is gold coins and jewelry and small gold nuggets. I would recommend this detector to anyone who likes to find treasure. So get out there and find it. Good luck!

View Product Page

Garrett 8.5x11" DD Coil Cover Review
by Gary (Posted on 1/16/2017)
Garrett 8.5x11 First day out, 6 hours into hunt side of coil cover was missing, so I packed up and returned home. I ordered two new covers and also one of my battery holders also was cracked. I hope my AT Pro will last a long time...

View Product Page

Nokta FORS CoRe Pro Pack Metal Detector Review
by Eric H. (Posted on 1/11/2017)
Nokta FORS CoRe Pro Pack FORSCRPRO Image 1 I had seen many reviews that compared the recovery speed to the XP Deus. I have used it for about 6 months and I am very impressed. Using the mid sized coil the target separation is great. It can also go deep. I have had no problem hitting coins at 6+ inches including a seated dime that I had missed with my AT Pro. This machine is also incredibly well balanced and I do not experience fatigue even after several hours. It is also incredibly simple, just turn on, ground balance and go. I would definitely recommend this product.

View Product Page

Reviews 1 to 10 of 1248 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 125
Garrett Metal Detectors
Minelab Metal Detectors
White's Metal Detectors
Nokta Metal Detectors
Makro Metal Detectors
Teknetics Metal Detectors
Fisher Metal Detectors
Tesoro Metal Detectors
Treasure Commander Metal Detectors
Aqua Scan Metal Detectors
Bounty Hunter Metal Detectors
See All Metal Detectors