You have no items in your cart.

Metal Detector Reviews


One of the top questions we receive at Kellyco is: which metal detector should I buy? Read over thousands of our metal detector reviews written by real customers to help you find the best metal detector or accessories. See below for more metal detector reviews.

Reviews 1 to 10 of 1385 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 139
Minelab EQUINOX 800 Metal Detector Review
by William (Posted on 2/15/2019)
Minelab EQUINOX 800 Metal Detector Happy with my Minelab 800Equinox. This is my third Minelab machine from KellyCo over the years. Still have a working 705 Gold minelab. The 800 is amazing with the power and possible adjustments that can be made for different conditions and soil . Learned quickly that this machine is so powerful and accurate I had to adjust the sensitivity back very low to find gold. Great detector for the money. Recommend buying the small coil for hunting gold. Amazing battery life, easy charging.

View Product Page

Bounty Hunter Pioneer 505 Metal Detector Review
by Andrew (Posted on 2/13/2019)
Bounty Hunter Pioneer 505 5051 Image 1 I bought the 505 for coin detecting and it worked great. However, I live in a gold belt and decided to give it a try on gold. I bench tested a small picker using the 8 inch coil and it only sounded off every 15 or 20 passes, regardless of mode. Then I ordered the 4 inch coil to give it a try on gold, the 4 inch coil picked up the picker in all metal mode - ground balanced, down to about 2 inches in the dirt (yard testing, new batteries). I think an actual nugget wold pick up deeper. The picker was less than 1\10 of a penny weight, so pretty small. I will post an update when I find a nugget in the field.

View Product Page

Minelab Pro-Find 35 Pinpointer Review
by Steve (Posted on 2/12/2019)
Minelab Pro-Find 35 32260003 Image 1 This pinpointer works very well in locating small objects in sand or in holes. The audio and vibrate functions work well together. My first one ended up not being watertight. (Advertised waterproof to 10 feet). While walking in waist deep water it flooded. But kudos to Minelab, I returned it and they promptly sent me a replacement. This is a great aid to my Minelab metal detector.

View Product Page

Kellyco 3 Pocket Mesh Pouch Review
by Adam (Posted on 2/11/2019)
Kellyco 3 Pocket Mesh Pouch 4984 Image 1 I got this as a gift from my dad for Christmas with my pioneer 505 bounty hunter with other accessories the pouch is,light weight easy to clean!

View Product Page

Garrett ACE 400 Metal Detector Review
by Eric (Posted on 2/6/2019)
Garrett Ace 400 Metal Detector 1141260 Image 1 Received my sons Ace 400 today and know it will be a great detector because I already use an AT Pro. The best thing though is Kellyco's employee's they are top notch. I placed my order through the website and within 30 minutes got a call from Marty to verify my address as I had entered a different shipping address from my billing address and he wanted to make sure that was correct before mailing out the detector. Wonderful person to deal with. Will buy from Kellyco again for sure.

View Product Page

Minelab Pro-Find 35 Pinpointer Review
by Steve (Posted on 2/1/2019)
Minelab Pro-Find 35 32260003 Image 1 I purchased this in October 2018 and used it on a few land and beach hunts, and it worked well. However today, after being in waist deep water a few hours, water leaked into the unit and ruined it. Don't know if it was due to a defective o ring seal or how else the water got in. In any case, this pinpointer, supposedly waterproof to 10 feet was not, and after being in water got flooded and is now trash. I contacted Minelab customer support to see if they will honor their 2 year warranty on this. I'll update their response to this review.

View Product Page

Fisher CZ-21 with 10.5" Search Coil Metal Detector Review
by Thee Pirate (Posted on 1/20/2019)
Fisher CZ-21 CZ2110 Image 1 Back in 88' to a out 95' I tested Detector's for Kellyco and Manufacturer Brands.
I have Found the 1280 - X to be the best UW Metal Detector made. Both in durability, ease of use, Target depth. My first 1280X I purchased I found over 25lbs of Silver Coins, in one month I recovered 185 Ring's, This unit allowed me to upgrade to a CZ-20 which has the same durability better depth. Cleaner tonal ID.
For Underwater Use and Shallow water hunting there is no better on the market. The sealed battery compartment and sealed electronics are superior in design to all other's.. Still in use since 1994 2nd 1280X and since 97' CZ-20. Working perfectly.. still recovering Coins , Jewelry, Nuggets..

View Product Page

Fisher CZ-21 with 10.5" Search Coil Metal Detector Review
by Thee Pirate (Posted on 1/20/2019)
Fisher CZ-21 CZ2110 Image 1 Back in 88' to a out 95' I tested Detector's for Kellyco and Manufacturer Brands.
I have Found the 1280 - X to be the best UW Metal Detector made. Both in durability, ease of use, Target depth. My first 1280X I purchased I found over 25lbs of Silver Coins, in one month I recovered 185 Ring's, This unit allowed me to upgrade to a CZ-20 which has the same durability better depth. Cleaner tonal ID.
For Underwater Use and Shallow water hunting there is no better on the market. The sealed battery compartment and sealed electronics are superior in design to all other's.. Still in use since 1994 2nd 1280X and since 97' CZ-20. Working perfectly.. still recovering Coins , Jewelry, Nuggets..

View Product Page

Minelab EQUINOX 800 Metal Detector Review
by Robert (Posted on 1/14/2019)
Minelab EQUINOX 800 Metal Detector I never write reviews but when a company is as on point as Kellyco I have to. Carolyn was awesome she helped me decide on the best detector for me I was leaning toward the etrac which is quite a bit higher than the nox 800. She lead me to the nox even tho the etrac was higher and that gave me confidence in Kellyco not just pushing higher priced equipment but what would perform the best for me. They also gave me all the free stuff even though I used my military discount other places I looked at took it away with the discount. That’s not a discount if you do that and again Kellyco rocks My detector was here in 2 days,!! That’s was awesome as well. I used my equinox 800 for the first time today at a local park by our beach here in eufaula Oklahoma. I’m a beginner and this detector was great. No big finds just 3$ in clad found. What was impressive is the fact that the 800 picked up all those coins in trashy signals. I’d dig find a pull tab and right next to it a penny a dime or quarter Every coin was next to trash. I just wanted to say thank you to Kellyco for their awesome service. You can’t go wrong with Kellyco.

View Product Page

Reviews 1 to 10 of 1385 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 139
Garrett Metal Detectors
Minelab Metal Detectors
White's Metal Detectors
Nokta Metal Detectors
Teknetics Metal Detectors
Fisher Metal Detectors
Tesoro Metal Detectors
Quest Metal Detectors
Aqua Scan Metal Detectors
Bounty Hunter Metal Detectors