You have no items in your cart.

Metal Detector Reviews


One of the top questions we receive at Kellyco is: which metal detector should I buy? Read over thousands of our metal detector reviews written by real customers to help you find the best metal detector or accessories. See below for more metal detector reviews.

Reviews 1 to 10 of 1318 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 132
Minelab X-Terra 305 Metal Detector Review
by Brandon (Posted on 2/19/2018)
Minelab X-Terra 305 37040102 Image 1 I bought my X-Terra 305 from Kellyco on eBay. It didn’t come with the extra accessories when you order directly from them even though the price was the same. I love how Kellyco does price match and I appreciate the military discount from Minelab. So far I haven’t found any silver but I’m just getting started. For under $300 I don’t think you can find a better detector or one with manual ground balance and adjustable frequency. You can also change frequency by changing coils. Very cool machine.

View Product Page

White's MX Sport Metal Detector Review
by Justin (Posted on 2/15/2018)
White's MX Sport Metal Detector This detector is probably one of the deepest detectors I have ever used. Its also simple to use, basically you can turn on and go with it, especially when automatically ground tracking or balancing. Simply put one of the baddest detectors on the market. Love it.

View Product Page

Garrett AT Pro Metal Detector Review
by Heavyduty (Posted on 2/6/2018)
Garrett AT Pro 1140460 Image 1 Very good on coins, gold and silver or clad. I like it for the Civil War relics I have found, and it's good on brass, lead, bullets, buckles and buttons. Very good at deleting trash and finding what you are looking for, sometimes the foil will fool you, but watch your numbers and dig. Good hunting and always deal with the good guys at Kellyco. They are the best.

View Product Page

Garrett Pro-Pointer AT Pinpointer Review
by Ela (Posted on 2/5/2018)
Garrett Pro-Pointer AT Pinpointer 1140900 Image 1 Wow so happy I bought this! It works exactly as I hoped for and better. Now all I have to do is find more time to hunt! A great tool!

View Product Page

Tesoro Compadre Metal Detector Review
by Seth (Posted on 2/3/2018)
Tesoro Compadre Metal Detector COMPADRE8 Image 1 First metal detector ever. Went to a state beach in Maryland first time out, freezing cold. The beach was empty, no one there, cold and icy, there was no bottle caps or pull tabs, just a few new pennies. Found a place with lots of iron growling nonsense, cranked the discrimination past iron just before foil. Scanned over the large area of iron and with a few pops from the crazy iron, and got a clean tone pop hit and started digging the sticky stinky clay full of red rocks, 5" deep popped out a gold diamond engagement ring. I bet way more expensive rings had been there for years and passed by the garbage sound and left it behind. Discrimination win for this detector.

View Product Page

White's UltraLite Headphones Review
by Charles (Posted on 1/28/2018)
White's UltraLite Headphones 4012024 Image 1 Not only lightweight, good sound and great fit, but they are not hot in warm weather.

View Product Page

Garrett Pro Pointer II Pinpointer Review
by Lynn (Posted on 1/26/2018)
Garrett Pro-Pointer II 1166050 Image 1 This pinpointer was worth every cent.

View Product Page

Garrett ACE 200 Metal Detector Review
by Brandon (Posted on 1/7/2018)
Ace 200 Image 1 Says it's a starter, I still detect objects up to 12 inches deep!! Even though the VDI says 8 it goes deeper. It's the best for jewelry, silver and gold I find at least 1 piece of gold or more a week. Best entry level detector for jewelry hunting coin hunting beaches and competitions.

View Product Page

Kellyco AT Max Treasure Hunting Package Review
by D Mc Jr (Posted on 1/7/2018)
Garrett Holiday AT Max Treasure Hunting Package Metal Detector ATMAX-TH Image 1 Have had the AT Max since they shipped in September 2017. I bought it here at Kellyco and the service could not have been better. While waiting for my pre-ordered AT Max, we had moved to a new address. I called the customer service team at Kellyco and they were more than happy to help. The machine has been fantastic combining the best of the AT Pro and Gold with the addition of volume control and a backlit display! FINALLY GARRETT! Detection depth is outstanding and I love the Z-Lynk wireless MS-3 Headphones. Another winner here!

View Product Page

Garrett Pro Pointer II Pinpointer Review
by Hubert (Posted on 1/5/2018)
Garrett Pro-Pointer II 1166050 Image 1 My husband has enjoyed his Pro Pinpointer II for a number of years, according to him it's the best there is. Well, about a week ago he accidentally left it at a park he was hunting. Upon returning home and realizing what he had done, we immediately returned to the park but it was not to be found. That evening I placed an order for another one for him (he was too mad at himself to talk), and within 6 days, one being New Years Day, he received his new Pinpointer in the mail. It was Christmas all over again. You can't imagine how happy he was. What you want to bet he hangs on to this one a lot better. Thank you so much for your prompt shipment. I have a very happy husband.

View Product Page

Reviews 1 to 10 of 1318 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 132
Garrett Metal Detectors
Minelab Metal Detectors
White's Metal Detectors
Nokta Metal Detectors
Makro Metal Detectors
Teknetics Metal Detectors
Fisher Metal Detectors
Tesoro Metal Detectors
Quest Metal Detectors
Aqua Scan Metal Detectors
Bounty Hunter Metal Detectors
Ground EFX Metal Detectors
OKM Metal Detectors
See All Metal Detectors