You have no items in your cart.

Metal Detector Reviews


One of the top questions we receive at Kellyco is: which metal detector should I buy? Read over thousands of our metal detector reviews written by real customers to help you find the best metal detector or accessories. See below for more metal detector reviews.

Reviews 1 to 10 of 1327 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 133
White's MX7 Metal Detector Review
by Senior Digger (Posted on 3/14/2018)
White's MX7 8000350 Image 1 The MX7 has lived up to its expectations as hyped I have used this detector mainly at the beach. In the dry sand it identifies targets at 85% accuracy and especially good on dimes, quarters and nickels. Quick recovery speed between targets. The automatic ground tracking is very good from dry to wet sand. The only hang up that I have is the false signals in wet sand. Not as good a multi frequency detector. I like its light weight and easy setup. I haven't used this much on land but I have heard some good things about it. I believe it is as good if not better than the Garret AT Pro as I have used the AT at a beach last summer. It's a very good detector in this price range. This is the first White’s that I have liked.

View Product Page

Garrett Middle Stem with Lower Rod & Camlocks (AT Series / ACE Series / GTI Series / GTAx / GTP 1350) Review
by VN48047 (Posted on 3/14/2018)
Garrett Middle Stem with Lower Rod & Camlocks (AT Series / ACE Series / GTI Series / GTAx / GTP 1350) 2347500 Image 1 This kit really makes the detector feel more sturdy and in my opinion makes swinging the coil a bit more comfortable.

View Product Page

White's Ground Hawg Shovel Review
by Rutnbuc (Posted on 3/10/2018)
White's Ground Hawg Shovel 6010074 Image 1 My first thought was I must be crazy to pay 50.00 + bucks on a mere shovel. But let me tell ya, best damn shovel I ever used. At 6'2" and 296 lbs. I've busted many shovels in my life. Not this one. I've leaned so hard on this shovel, I thought it was gonna break or at least bend, but no to my surprise it will not bend under the hardest use. Perfect fit with the shovel holster sold here at Kellyco. And it makes recovery super fast. Most times I don't even have to kneel down. Just pop a fair size plug, check with detector to see if my target is in the hole or the plug, draw the pin pointer to find. Makes hard ground easy. Soft ground super easy. And roots of little concern. Robust 5 star MAN SHOVEL. And it looks cool to boot. Bad area, bad guys, hell of an improvised weapon. Serious tool, for serious people. Harden tempered steel, no aluminum, plastic, wood or fiberglass.

View Product Page

Anderson Rods 45" Long Shaft - Carbon Fiber (Minelab Excalibur II) Review
by Scott (Posted on 2/27/2018)
Anderson Rods Excalibur Long Shaft - Carbon Fiber 0811CF Image 1 This shaft really makes the Excalibur 2 well balanced. Worth every penny. As always Kellyco has the fastest shipping.

View Product Page

Garrett 6.5x9" Coil Cover Review
by Walt (Posted on 2/26/2018)
Garrett 6.5x9 I did not have any trouble getting the cover on. Moved it around 'til it just popped on. It's not rocket science.

View Product Page

Kellyco String Backpack Review
by Walt (Posted on 2/26/2018)
Kellyco String Back Pack 74156 Image 1 Probably won't last a lifetime. I have a few sports bags and such laying around. Who doesn't ?

View Product Page

Kellyco Non-Metallic Composite Digger Review
by Walt (Posted on 2/26/2018)
Kellyco Non-Metallic Composite Digger 7978 Image 1 It will get you going. It's not thin plastic. Be fine for the beach and loose dirt. Better than your fingers.

View Product Page

Kellyco 1715 Spanish 8 Escudos Gold Coin Replica Review
by Walt (Posted on 2/26/2018)
Kellyco 1715 Gold Coin Replica GC8E Image 1 I don't know about being worth $70 but it did register a beep on my Garrett AT Pointer. LOL.

View Product Page

Treasure Products Vibra-Tector 740 PI Waterproof Pinpointer Review
by scubageorge (Posted on 2/22/2018)
Vibra-Tector 740 PI Waterproof Pinpointer Image 1 I do a lot of metal detecting on the surface so I thought I would try this pin pointer to see what I could find. I have used it scuba diving in some shallow lakes and springs and it has performed well. The only short coming is that it is only effective to a depth of about six (6) inches, but it has found coins at that depth. It's fun to play around with at a reasonable price.

View Product Page

Minelab X-Terra 305 Metal Detector Review
by Brandon (Posted on 2/19/2018)
Minelab X-Terra 305 37040102 Image 1 I bought my X-Terra 305 from Kellyco on eBay. It didn’t come with the extra accessories when you order directly from them even though the price was the same. I love how Kellyco does price match and I appreciate the military discount from Minelab. So far I haven’t found any silver but I’m just getting started. For under $300 I don’t think you can find a better detector or one with manual ground balance and adjustable frequency. You can also change frequency by changing coils. Very cool machine.

View Product Page

Reviews 1 to 10 of 1327 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 133
Garrett Metal Detectors
Minelab Metal Detectors
White's Metal Detectors
Nokta Metal Detectors
Makro Metal Detectors
Teknetics Metal Detectors
Fisher Metal Detectors
Tesoro Metal Detectors
Quest Metal Detectors
Aqua Scan Metal Detectors
Bounty Hunter Metal Detectors
OKM Metal Detectors
See All Metal Detectors