You have no items in your cart.

Metal Detector Reviews


One of the top questions we receive at Kellyco is: which metal detector should I buy? Read over thousands of our metal detector reviews written by real customers to help you find the best metal detector or accessories. See below for more metal detector reviews.

Reviews 1 to 10 of 1275 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 128
Fiskars Big Grip Multi-Purpose Digger Review
by Dugndeep (Posted on 6/3/2017)
Fiskars Big Grip Multi-Purpose Digger 7079 Image 1 Been using this for over 3 years and hasn't bent. Plus it is lightweight and fits in the side holster of my pouch. Main thing is it has a lifetime Fiskars warranty so save your receipt.

View Product Page

Garrett Pro-Pointer AT Pinpointer Review
by Kurt (Posted on 6/2/2017)
Garrett Pro-Pointer AT Pinpointer 1140900 Image 1 I used my pinpointer for the first time and, wow so happy I bought this! It works exactly as I hoped for and better. Now all I have to do is find more time to hunt! A great tool!

View Product Page

Garrett ACE 400 Spring Special Metal Detector Review
by Scot (Posted on 6/1/2017)
Garrett ACE 400 Spring Special 1141261 Image 1 This was my first detector and I couldn't have asked for more. Well ground balancing would have been great. BUT...it's everything it's advertised to be. It can get noisy near power lines but other than that it shines. I've only had it about 3 months but I've found over $15 in change along with a small buck n ball, a rare button and small axe head. I really don't get out much and have yet to dig on a dated property. But I have full confidence this machine will do the job.

As for the service from Kellyco....it's the best. I've placed at least 3 orders and all were delivered quickly and intact. Everyone I've spoken to there has been very helpful and friendly. I just ordered an AT Pro just for the ground balancing feature. Stevie Ray was very helpful and gave me some great pointers for setting it up. I highly recommend if you are going to get an AT Pro to speak with him. He's very knowledgeable about it. The Ace 400 will always be with me when I'm out. It was easy to learn and a joy to swing. If you're new to detecting, this machine will not let you down.

View Product Page

Nokta IMPACT Pro Pack Metal Detector Review
by Spivey (Posted on 5/30/2017)
IMPACT Pro Pack 11000702 Image 1 The new Nokta is an impressive machine.
Cons: headphone wire is straight long and hangs on everything so wireless is a must. The Impact loves batteries, 9 hours give or take, so get the Pro Pack with rechargeable and get an extra set of batteries. They do charge fast on the supplied charger in the Pro Pack. Inability to notch in targets below the disc setting.

Pros: I have the CTX-3030, AT Pro, and the T2 SE. The build quality is solid and of high quality, not cheap and flimsy. It is light enough to swing all day. The Impact has super fast recovery and near laser beam separation. The depth with the stock 11" coil is great, I have found coins at 15" deep in clay soil, no VID but good tone. Easy to use and change settings on the fly. But it's a great turn on ground balance and go detector The menu is easy to navigate. I love the 99 tone mode. The Impact is every bit as good as the F75, T2 SE ,and the V3i. It will not replace my CTX-3030 but its not waterproof yet. This is a home run for everyone who loves metal detecting, not just Nokta. I have to say great job Nokta, thank you for all the thought and and planning you put into this machine This is my first detector made by Nokta and it will not be my last. I am impressed with the Impact and recommend this detector it to all.

View Product Page

Garrett AT Pro Metal Detector Review
by Joe (Posted on 5/30/2017)
Garrett AT Pro 1140460 Image 1 I have had the AT Pro for about 4 months. It has lead me to my best detecting finds to date. With optimal soil conditions, the machine can detect 8 inches easily. The best machine for the amount of money. Another great thing about the AT Pro, is that there are many options for aftermarket coils made to fit it.

View Product Page

Garrett AT Pro Metal Detector Review
by Franchesky (Posted on 5/27/2017)
Garrett AT Pro 1140460 Image 1 I bought the AT Pro about a month ago and I put it to the test. Performs strong in salt and lake water.
Took a bit of reading, research, and going out on the field to get used to the detector but that's all the fun part.
I found 2 rings and lots of coins in the past 30 days and look forward to find more. I strongly recommend the AT Pro to anyone.

View Product Page

Sampson Ball Handle Shovel Review
by Victor (Posted on 5/16/2017)
Sampson Ball Handle Shovel 31 Image 1 Excellent carbon steel with rust tendencies but really well made. I use Rustoleum camouflage paint ( green ) to make mine less noticeable. this spray paint cost less then $4 and has no reflection. Bites in dirt very well but with foot pressure even better. Then there's the side to side movement. All helping to make super clean plugs in fields. I like mine so much, considering Lesche trowel or 18" version.

View Product Page

Garrett Pro Pointer II Review
by Victor (Posted on 5/16/2017)
Garrett Pro-Pointer II 1166050 Image 1 Although I'm new to metal detecting, this Pro Pointer II works great right out of the box. Might need to grounded by turning on and off in salt water and high mineral soil. Waterproof to an extent. May need some added protection over speaker, led light and liquid plastic if you would like for long term exposure. I will just use a tab of 100% silicone over led and electrical tape over speaker. Enough for me since I don't dive or use under water. Light weight, strong, attractive and simple to use. There are fakes out there, buy from Kellyco and get the real one. Beeps twice when is turned on. Stays ringing when locating and vibrates also.

View Product Page

Garrett AT Pro Metal Detector Review
by Joseph (Posted on 5/12/2017)
Garrett AT Pro 1140460 Image 1 I've only had my AT Pro for a couple days and I'm already finding things I've missed in my back yard. Everything from buffalo nickels to small silver earrings. I'm going to have a blast with this machine. It's a huge step up from the Bounty Hunter TK4.

View Product Page

Kellyco Razor Edge Gator Digger with Sheath Review
by Victor (Posted on 5/7/2017)
I only used it once. Seen a video on YouTube about how it will bend and didn't believe because of its size and weight. But I bent it on my first trial, just trying to learn about my detector and my first plugs. Yes I was able to bend it back but was not straight again after first bend. Also very thick, unlike the better or best trowels being much better grade steel. Like aircraft grade or stainless. My wife uses it now for simplest of gardening. I'm a newbie or beginner and this came free with my purchase of the AT Pro and ProPointer II. Don't waste your money here! I decided to try a Japanese Hori Hori (dig dig) knife and that works muck better being thinner stronger, having a full tang and better construction. I am testing out a Fiskars hori hori for now. At half the price of this guy.

View Product Page

Reviews 1 to 10 of 1275 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 128
Garrett Metal Detectors
Minelab Metal Detectors
White's Metal Detectors
Nokta Metal Detectors
Makro Metal Detectors
Teknetics Metal Detectors
Fisher Metal Detectors
Tesoro Metal Detectors
Treasure Commander Metal Detectors
Aqua Scan Metal Detectors
Bounty Hunter Metal Detectors
See All Metal Detectors