You have no items in your cart.

Metal Detector Reviews


One of the top questions we receive at Kellyco is: which metal detector should I buy? Read over thousands of our metal detector reviews written by real customers to help you find the best metal detector or accessories. See below for more metal detector reviews.

Reviews 1 to 10 of 1362 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 137
Fisher F44 11DD Metal Detector Review
by Cecil Miller (Posted on 9/30/2018)
F44 with 11 Between February 13, 2018 through September 30, 2018, I estimate that I have found over 300 coins, plus two silver earrings, one silver pendant, a brass cross with Jesus, metal toys, whistles, buttons, bullets/cartridges, junk and of course the normal bottle caps and pull tabs. I say five star because I have continual success with my F44. It is extremely light weight and only uses two double AA batteries. I did add a coil cover to protect the coil. The device is still under 3-lbs. As a beginner with no guidance from others, I started learning how to use the F44 in my yard, at Medina Lake, and at various parking lots that have grassy Islands. At my lunch break, the grassy Islands near movie theatres and between strip centers and restaurants produced a multitude of coins. I would uncover between 7 to 15 coins in 45 to 50 minutes. Then back to work. In the beginning I would rush through the areas and try to get the maximum booty, but I learned how to slow down and use the different modes as the machine talks to you, and you must listen to what it's saying. Every time I went back to the same areas I would unearth more booty dropped by pedestrians, movie goers and passer byes. The zero to 99 numbers on this super fast processor are telling a story of what's beneath and the user deciphers and learns the truth through trial and error. Learning the language is a mental challenge, fun and rewarding. I would recommend this Fisher F44 to anyone.

View Product Page

Minelab BC 10 Base Battery Charger (GPZ 7000 / CTX-3030) Review
by Daniel (Posted on 9/28/2018)
Minelab Battery Charger BC 10 Base 30110128 Image 1 That's not to say this charger didn't serve me for about 2.5 years. but still. For a price of 160USD with wall plug not included it should last forever. Mine was from the manufacturer came with the CTX. The part where the plug adapter goes into the charger was the weak point for me. It lasted about 1.5 years then it would only work if I set something heavy on the adapter to put pressure on the plug, worked like that for about 1 year. Then I tried to figure out why it did that and took the bottom plate off.

Turns out, the part where the pug adapter goes into the board receives too much of a cantilevered force from removing and plugging in the adapter and eventually fails at the edge of the board. This makes sense why it would still work if I set something heavy on the adapter. The heavy object would press the plug adapter back onto the board. Needless to say its completely inoperable now.

Not really too impressed with this product, I feel its not well built.

View Product Page

Garrett 8.5x11" DD Coil Cover Review
by Robert (Posted on 9/20/2018)
Garrett 8.5x11 This coil cover needs to be redesigned. The product just does not meet what I would consider Garrett standards. This coil cover is basically junk and way over priced. USE BETTER MATERIAL WHEN CONSTRUCTING or lower your price. Your loyal Garrett customers deserve it. Give us a deal on this must have product.

View Product Page

LS.PELSO Underwater Headphones (Compatible with EQUINOX) Review
by Ryan (Posted on 9/14/2018)
LS.PELSO Underwater Headphones (EQUINOX) The ultimate waterproof headphones for wading. No piezo type headphone can compete with these. Small waterproof speakers with excellent tones, range and volume. Nice long coiled cord that can be routed out of the way if wanted too. Great for Equinox that doesn't have the output to make piezos work loudly enough to be useful.

View Product Page

Minelab EQUINOX 800 Metal Detector Review
by Dennis F McNamara (Posted on 9/9/2018)
Minelab EQUINOX 800 Metal Detector Pre-ordered the 'Nox 800 in March and I finally got it in mid June. Kellyco was spot on when I called in early May to see maybe when my pre-order might ship. Very pleasant to talk to any of their reps on the phone! The 800 really is a different beast compared to the Garretts I was used to. I really love how light this machine is. The Target ID is spot on and with the 1.75 software update, the depth indicator is now spot on. LOVE the multi-level backlight on the display and the user interface is really easy to learn. Used the detector at the Jersey Shore on vacation and was amazed at the depth and stability in the wet or dry sand. I was getting 12+ inches on coins! This machine also does well with silver jewelry on the beach. I used the stock beach 1 mode and this thing is incredibly stable even in the surf! Can't say that about my AT Max! The 'Nox also brings hunted out sites back to life with things that I had missed with other machines! Love it! Love it! Love it! Thank You Minelab and Kellyco!

View Product Page

LS.PELSO Underwater Headphones (Compatible with EQUINOX) Review
by Colonel Dan (Posted on 9/6/2018)
LS.PELSO Underwater Headphones (EQUINOX) They're truly superior waterproof headphones in my estimation and will become my "go to" set for the Equinox in and out of the water!

View Product Page

LS.PELSO Underwater Headphones (Compatible with EQUINOX) Review
by Andy S. (Posted on 9/6/2018)
LS.PELSO Underwater Headphones (EQUINOX) Great target response and tone. First set of headphones I've used where I have to 'turn down' the volume on the detector.

View Product Page

Quest Q40 Metal Detector Review
by Cyril (Posted on 8/29/2018)
Quest Q40 Metal Detector This detector is full of features including back lit display, wireless headphones and a phone app. It has very good detection depth, target ID is very accurate and it is super light weight. It is a lot of detector for the money. It goes with me as either a primary of backup detector on every hunt.

View Product Page

White's Surfmaster PI Dual Field Metal Detector Review
by Mikhail (Posted on 8/25/2018)
White's Surfmaster PI Dual Field I admire my White's Surfmaster PI Dual Field! I use this metal detector in salt water (Adriatic Sea) and in particular I'm impressed how this detector catches small targets such as thin gold rings weighing 0.5 grams, unbuttoned earrings, torn thin chains and bracelets. I search under water 3 - 4 hours every morning and I would like to note that the battery charge lasts for 5 days in this mode of operation, which is very convenient (you do not need to charge the batteries every day). It's an amazing device and I get a real pleasure working with it every day !!! Minimum settings - the maximum of the results!

View Product Page

Garrett Sport Daypack Review
by Rickey Lester (Posted on 8/18/2018)
Garrett Sport Daypack Image 1 The backpack. is very rugged an durable. Great for any adventure.

View Product Page

Reviews 1 to 10 of 1362 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 137
Garrett Metal Detectors
Minelab Metal Detectors
White's Metal Detectors
Nokta Metal Detectors
Teknetics Metal Detectors
Fisher Metal Detectors
Tesoro Metal Detectors
Quest Metal Detectors
Aqua Scan Metal Detectors
Bounty Hunter Metal Detectors
OKM Metal Detectors
See All Metal Detectors