You have no items in your cart.

Metal Detector Reviews


One of the top questions we receive at Kellyco is: which metal detector should I buy? Read over thousands of our metal detector reviews written by real customers to help you find the best metal detector or accessories. See below for more metal detector reviews.

Reviews 1 to 10 of 1292 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 130
Garrett AT Pro Metal Detector Review
by Jeffrey (Posted on 10/14/2017)
Garrett AT Pro 1140460 Image 1 I have been pounding the ground with my AT Pro for about a year now upgrading from an Ace 350. The AT Pro has put me on a Seated dime,a few Barbers,a few Merc's and today...finally...it banged out the dime that that had been eluding me. A 1951D Roosevelt was snatched from the earth. The AT Pro was finally able to put me on the newest of the silver dimes that had for me, been the hardest to find. You just can't go wrong when you buy an AT Pro!

View Product Page

Kellyco Vulcan 360 Pinpointer Review
by Jeffrey (Posted on 10/14/2017)
Kellyco Vulcan 360 Pinpointer Image 1 I have 3 of the "older model" Vulcans. I'm not saying they are a bad pinpointer,but the sensitivity was and is uncontrollable past level 3. Anything past 3 and they ALL would just go berserk, forcing you to shut them off and reset them to level 3. I now strictly use the Propointer II and it has never caused me a moments grief. Easy on batteries (even the cheapo ones) and has great penetration.

View Product Page

White's Coinmaster Metal Detector Review
by Zachary (Posted on 10/7/2017)
White's Coinmaster 8000325 Image 1 I've had this metal detector for approximately one year now. The few times I've gone out I've found loads of clad, a bunch of cool old farm equipment a some pretty old pennies. Last weekend I went out to an old fairgrounds and within the first 10 minutes I found an 1867 Shield Nickel about 4-5 inches deep! This is a great detector for the money. A friend of mine has a $1000.00 detector which hasn't yielded results such as mine.

View Product Page

Treasure Products Vibra-Probe 585 Waterproof Pinpointer Review
by Anarcheaologist (Posted on 10/3/2017)
Vibra-Probe 585 Waterproof Pinpointer I'm surprised more people don't use these. It's an easy pin pointer to operate & they can handle the abuse of being used everyday. Would be cool if it had a little LED light like the Garrett carrot or TRX. I'm about to order my second 585...only because the TRX is out of stock lol. Seriously though, the 585 is a really great pin pointer for the money. It's nothing flashy/fancy & I think that's why its not as popular as others. It's function over form. If you want a reliable pin pointer this is it.

View Product Page

Garrett Z-Lynk Wireless System - 2-Pin AT Headphone Kit Review
by Scot (Posted on 9/1/2017)
Garrett Z-Lynk Wireless System - 2-Pin AT Headphone Kit Image 1 This product is everything that's it's advertised to be. My biggest reason for not wearing headphones was that it was a hassle. Every time I would find a target and sit my detector down, either the chord ripped my headphones off or I had to take them off to dig a plug. This has solved that for me.

The system is as fast as advertised. As soon as I hit a target it responds immediately. There's no lag at all. The sound quality is excellent with the stock MS-2 headphones. I also use a pair of Gray Ghost Amphibian headphones. The volume does not go as loud with them but is more than loud enough. My guess is they require more power than the receiver battery supplies. Again it's not an issue because they are more than loud enough. Plus when I'm going to use the ghost headphones is in water or rain and that is one time I would just plug them into the unit.

If you want a wireless setup, this is the way to go. I just ordered a second receiver with a 1/4" jack so I can use it with my Ace 400 and also be able to use earbuds when it's to hot for headphones during the summer months. Thanks Garrett and Kellyco for making my detecting experience even more enjoyable.

View Product Page

Minelab X-Terra 705 Gold Pack Metal Detector Review
by Shane (Posted on 8/22/2017)
Minelab X-Terra 705 Gold Pack 37060119 Image 1 I have been using this machine for close to a month. I have detected off and on for 25 years. This machine works. The more I trust it the better it gets. It is deep and accurate. Ergonomics are spot on. A small learning curve. I have been hunting city parks for the most part. The first time at a local park an ole boy comes to see what machine I am running. He informs me that he lives up the street and is a member of the local club and they hunt this park regularly. He did not recognize my machine. I have been to that park 3-4 times since and found clad at a rate of 6-8 per hour. Being in Oregon White's is the holy grail. I would not hesitate to put my X-Terra against anything. The more I use the more I learn. Tonight I dug 8 coins in 1 1/2 hours. Dug 2 junk targets that I had doubts about to begin with. Headed 2 the beach next weekend. If you are debating this machine, don't. Learn it and you will love it. Hope this helps!

View Product Page

Garrett AT Pro Metal Detector Review
by David (Posted on 8/19/2017)
Garrett AT Pro 1140460 Image 1 Easy to use and spans the gap between basic detectors and professional detectors. I have found a lot of "treasure" with my AT Pro - even in heavily trashed areas. For thorough searches, a good set of headphones are a must. Here is one issue with the AT Pro, the detector requires headphones with a waterproof connector. The set supplied with the AT Pro are not waterproof and are not comfortable with the cord being too short. Changing batteries is also an issue with the cumbersome waterproof battery pack and almost invisible polarity markings. The connectors to the detector head are difficult to access if you have large fingers. Otherwise, the AT Pro meets all of my requirements for a general purpose metal detector. PS: Garrett or third party suppliers should make an inexpensive waterproof to 1/4 " adapter!!

View Product Page

Garrett AT Pro Metal Detector Review
by Chris (Posted on 8/13/2017)
Garrett AT Pro 1140460 Image 1 I started the hobby with the Garrett Ace 250 and just recently upgraded to the AT Pro. I have been back to a park that I hunted quite extensively with my Ace 250 and I was finding things that I had walked over!! Absolutely love this machine and glad I bought it!! Cannot say enough good things about the AT Pro. If you are looking for a great machine look no further!!!

View Product Page

Kellyco Demo Razor Edge Gator Digger with Sheath Review
by Shane (Posted on 8/13/2017)
Kellyco Demo Razor Edge Gator Digger with Sheath 2540-D Image 1 Got this digger and used on two outings so far. Heavy duty, cuts well, and comfortable to use. For the $ you can't go wrong. Mine is a demo but did not have any of the paint worn off.

View Product Page

Nokta Pointer Waterproof Pinpointer Review
by Shane (Posted on 8/13/2017)
Nokta Pointer Waterproof Pinpointer NPIN Image 1 I just got mine yesterday. Took it to a local park 2 times so far. Works great. Drizzly out this morning and I had no problems. Found about 20 coins with my Minelab X-Terra 705 and this pointer. My son was with me and he used and loved it as well.

View Product Page

Reviews 1 to 10 of 1292 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 130
Garrett Metal Detectors
Minelab Metal Detectors
White's Metal Detectors
Nokta Metal Detectors
Makro Metal Detectors
Teknetics Metal Detectors
Fisher Metal Detectors
Tesoro Metal Detectors
Treasure Commander Metal Detectors
Aqua Scan Metal Detectors
Bounty Hunter Metal Detectors
See All Metal Detectors