You have no items in your cart.

Metal Detector Reviews


One of the top questions we receive at Kellyco is: which metal detector should I buy? Read over thousands of our metal detector reviews written by real customers to help you find the best metal detector or accessories. See below for more metal detector reviews.

Reviews 1 to 10 of 1269 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 127
Sampson Ball Handle Shovel Review
by Victor (Posted on 5/16/2017)
Sampson Ball Handle Shovel 31 Image 1 Excellent carbon steel with rust tendencies but really well made. I use Rustoleum camouflage paint ( green ) to make mine less noticeable. this spray paint cost less then $4 and has no reflection. Bites in dirt very well but with foot pressure even better. Then there's the side to side movement. All helping to make super clean plugs in fields. I like mine so much, considering Lesche trowel or 18" version.

View Product Page

Garrett Pro Pointer II Review
by Victor (Posted on 5/16/2017)
Garrett Pro-Pointer II 1166050 Image 1 Although I'm new to metal detecting, this Pro Pointer II works great right out of the box. Might need to grounded by turning on and off in salt water and high mineral soil. Waterproof to an extent. May need some added protection over speaker, led light and liquid plastic if you would like for long term exposure. I will just use a tab of 100% silicone over led and electrical tape over speaker. Enough for me since I don't dive or use under water. Light weight, strong, attractive and simple to use. There are fakes out there, buy from Kellyco and get the real one. Beeps twice when is turned on. Stays ringing when locating and vibrates also.

View Product Page

Garrett AT Pro Metal Detector Review
by Joseph (Posted on 5/12/2017)
Garrett AT Pro I've only had my AT Pro for a couple days and I'm already finding things I've missed in my back yard. Everything from buffalo nickels to small silver earrings. I'm going to have a blast with this machine. It's a huge step up from the Bounty Hunter TK4.

View Product Page

Kellyco Razor Edge Gator Digger with Sheath Review
by Victor (Posted on 5/7/2017)
I only used it once. Seen a video on YouTube about how it will bend and didn't believe because of its size and weight. But I bent it on my first trial, just trying to learn about my detector and my first plugs. Yes I was able to bend it back but was not straight again after first bend. Also very thick, unlike the better or best trowels being much better grade steel. Like aircraft grade or stainless. My wife uses it now for simplest of gardening. I'm a newbie or beginner and this came free with my purchase of the AT Pro and ProPointer II. Don't waste your money here! I decided to try a Japanese Hori Hori (dig dig) knife and that works muck better being thinner stronger, having a full tang and better construction. I am testing out a Fiskars hori hori for now. At half the price of this guy.

View Product Page

Garrett 6.5x9" Coil Cover Review
by Victor (Posted on 5/5/2017)
Garrett 6.5x9 Only four stars for now since I'm new to metal detecting. Fit is originally very tight, had to install from rear first and move forward. Second time removal and re-install went a bit easier. Not fully used yet, hence four stars.

View Product Page

Fisher F22 Weatherproof Metal Detector Review
by Michigan Man Floyd (Posted on 4/27/2017)
Fisher F22 Weatherproof Image 1 I got the Fisher F22 just recently so my daughters would have a quality metal detector to use when they are out with me. I use a Garrett AT Pro and am used to having a quality detector as a result. I wanted something high quality for them to use as well, and they wanted something easy to use and lightweight. I decided on the Fisher F22 as a result of the quality reputation Fisher has and other people that have said this was a really nice little metal detector. I'm not disappointed at all. This is a fantastic metal detector. It's feather light, easy to use, and very sensitive. It is better in the trashy areas than my Garrett with stock coil, and I find myself using it a lot just for hunting in those areas. The light weight means my 11 year old can use it without getting tired too. It's also easy enough to understand that we were able to start using it right away and start learning the sounds and numbers for various objects. Don't think the price means it's not capable of going deep either. This can find a quarter size object a good 9 inches down easily. I also LOVE the way you can set the audio volume so that iron audio signals are lower than other signals. I like being able to hear the iron, but I don't like it being loud. With this, you can set the iron audio to very soft, equal to the good stuff, or something like 8 or 9 levels in between. What this does is let you know you are in an iron infested area, but not have it blow your eardrums out.

Bottom line is I'm really impressed with this detector and very glad I added it to my arsenal.

View Product Page

Nokta Stand (IMPACT) Review
by Gary (Posted on 4/22/2017)
Stand (IMPACT) Excellent and much needed. Speaker is on the bottom. This stand will keep the Impact off the ground.

View Product Page

Minelab CTX-3030 Standard - with Wireless Headphones Metal Detector Review
by LongingForJamaica (Posted on 4/8/2017)
Minelab CTX-3030 Standard-with Wireless Headphones 32280101 Image 1 This detector is awesome to work with. Many finds that others have not found in the same area but I can locate with the CTX-3030. Sorts out trash well and works well with various coil sizes. I strongly recommend this detector seeing what I can find compared to those around me with other detectors. ~ John

View Product Page

Minelab 17" DD Smart Coil (CTX-3030) Review
by LongingForJamaica (Posted on 4/8/2017)
Minelab 17 This coil has been bullet proof for me and I really enjoy using it in the open woods terrain. Covers a lot of ground fast and finds many objects relatively deep. The CTX-3030 works flawlessly with this coil. ~ John

View Product Page

Garrett Edge Digger with Carry Sheath Review
by Phil (Posted on 4/1/2017)
Garrett Edge Digger with Carry Sheath 1626200 Image 1 I got one of these as a free extra with my Garrett Ace 250. I've been using it for 4 years and it still works great. I've had to sharpen the edges a few times with my grinder but you expect that with the hard use its gotten. The one thing I would do (have done to mine) to improve it is to add a solid round ball at the end of the handle to make it easier to push into hard ground. The rubber grip wears out pretty quickly and without the ball, you're pushing on a thin walled round pipe which is painful even with gloves on. I modified mine by finding a small piece of 1" wooden dowel that just fit into the handle and rounding one end on my belt sander. There is a small hole that is ideally placed in the handle to use a screw to secure the wood to the handle. With this, the digger will last me for many more years.

View Product Page

Reviews 1 to 10 of 1269 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 127
Garrett Metal Detectors
Minelab Metal Detectors
White's Metal Detectors
Nokta Metal Detectors
Makro Metal Detectors
Teknetics Metal Detectors
Fisher Metal Detectors
Tesoro Metal Detectors
Treasure Commander Metal Detectors
Aqua Scan Metal Detectors
Bounty Hunter Metal Detectors
See All Metal Detectors